Customer Reviews Of:
Sigg Classic Aluminum Water Bottle - 1.0L, Screw Top, BPA-Free

Closeouts. Sigg sets the standard for reusable water bottles with their durable, lightweight Classic aluminum bottle, featuring leak-proof screw-top lid and taste-resistant internal coating.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews 4.537500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Awesome from Washington, DC on Friday, June 4, 2010
    This bottle has changed my life. Who would've thought that I would have been able to access water so easily ANY TIME I WANTED?? Thank you Sierra Trading Post and thank you Sigg for this feat of modern day technology!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Gym
    • Cons: Leaves Aftertaste
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bed Head Ed from Seattle, WA on Friday, June 4, 2010
    I've been searching for a permanent replacement for my temporary glass bottles and I finally jumped the gun when I found good prices for these metal water bottles. I was confronted with the dilemma of choosing Sigg or Klean Kanteen with both bottles receiving high and low remarks from consumers. I decided to go with Sigg mainly because it's made in Switzerland, even though Klean Kanteen has promised that they check their facilities in China four times a year. Nevertheless, I am completely satisfied with my Sigg bottle! It can hold 1L of water, very lightweight (due to its aluminum composition unlike Klean Kanteen's stainless steel), and feels very durable. It states that it is BPA-free; always a plus. Only concern is the inner epoxy coat and the rubber lining on the plastic cap. Other than that, awesome pretty bottle, no bad taste, and awesome price! Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Inside epoxy coat, Plastic rubber cap
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Lightweight, No bad taste
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by burningforest from Portland, OR on Friday, June 4, 2010
    This product works great, maybe would of liked it a little bigger.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLOYA from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    I wish SIGG would give a cap attachment because I'm clumsy and as I open the bottle, I'm constantly dropping the cap.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex the Adventurer from Brighton, MA on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    i use this every day for everything from soccer to work to camping, hiking, the gym, the beach, surfing, etc. it's great and convenient to use. stay hydrated!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from San Diego, CA on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    Great water bottle, I use it everyday.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigB951 from Corona, Ca. on Wednesday, June 2, 2010
    I use as a water bottle for the office. I fill up a couple times through out the day from water cooler and it works great.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Retains Temperature
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m ellis from outside Boston on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    1L capacity, BPA free, excellent bottle! Fill it up stick it in the fridge and it is nice and cold quick and retains the chill for a good long time!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Gym, Hiking, River Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JBee from Indiana on Monday, May 31, 2010
    Durable water bottle, large capacity, cool designs
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eurosteph from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 30, 2010
    I've owned Sigg water bottles for a few years and I've been extremely happy with them. I've never had any issues of leaks and the bottles hold the temp extremely well compared to other aluminum bottles. The Maja Gold is the best style yet, super cute!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16