Customer Reviews Of:
Sigg Classic Aluminum Water Bottle - 1.0L, Screw Top, BPA-Free

Closeouts. Sigg sets the standard for reusable water bottles with their durable, lightweight Classic aluminum bottle, featuring leak-proof screw-top lid and taste-resistant internal coating.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews 4.537500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Washington on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    I love these bottles, light and strong.
  • Reviewed by Backyard Jake from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I love these bottles. I got my first one as a gift about 8 years ago and since have bought 3 more. I still use the one I got 8 years ago and it still works as great as it did then. I use them for everything from work to camping and hiking. They seal very well. I have never had any leak inside my bag. I use mine just about everyday and haven't liked any bottle more. I would suggest getting a cleaning brush to give them a good clean every now and then.
  • Reviewed by Tim the tool man from N.H. from Litchfield, N.H. on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    Very disappointed !!! I have two Siggs and my Blue 1.0 L Bottle "Sprung a Leak" while I was climbing Mt. Washington ??? I dropped it on the wooden kitchen floor and it chipped a little paint off the bottom near the Switzerland Marking. Had for about 7 years and hope to use for several more years.After further examination it appears to be Oxadizing and Pitting from the "inside out". Not sure if these are Warrantied ? Tim from Litchfield N.H. 03052
  • Reviewed by Cville shopper from Charlottesville, VA on Friday, August 2, 2013
    This is the second SIGG bottle I have ordered from STP. My son loves the light weight and large size. I ordered the 1L and the 1.5L this time. The aluminum dents easily but it does not crack like his plastic water bottles.
  • Reviewed by michael from ohio on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I think the best thing about this bottle is that it keeps the flavor of the water and doesn't take on bpa of plastic.
  • Reviewed by Lancelot from Afghanistan on Monday, July 8, 2013
    These bottles are all stylish, practical, and tough. I have purchased several from STP and they always arrive fast and the price is lower than anywhere else. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by The Skipper from Litchfield Hills, CT. on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Handsome, light weight bottle. The red finish doesn't allow the bottle to disappear when you put it down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesHorse from Near Charlottesville, VA, USA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Water can fit in any container. Some containers are better than others. This container ranks with the best. There you have it. Aluminum. Securely sealing. (Titanium would only weigh more.) Proportioned to store conveniently in a packed sleeping bag for insulation to prevent freezing of the water. It's simplicity seems well nigh unimprovable. Have had one since the early '70s dedicated for fuel, and it seems as if it will last another fourty years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from golden, co on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    nice bottle, small opening so can't fit ice
    • Cons: May Dent Easily
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatlander from Amarillo, TX on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Bought this bottle to use hiking and for road trips. Exactly what I was looking for, only problem is I have to find small ice to fit into the bottle. Small problem for the price...
    • Cons: Bottle Opening Too Small
    • Pros: Durable, Exactly what I expected, Good Fit, Stylish
  • Reviewed by HL from Metuchen, NJ on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I have always been a Sigg fan. I used this 1 L water bottle on and off for about two year or so and the interior lining is already peeling. Fearing that this will cause a health problem, I threw it out. From now on, I am sticking with stainless steel bottles only.
    • Best Uses: Daily use, Hiking
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Peeling Lining
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusti from NY on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Great bottle at a great price!!!
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from New York, NY on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    Great product, using a lot at the gym and when hiking.
    • Best Uses: Workout hiking
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Scott from Chicago on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Have used Sigg bottles for years. Also got other people hooked on them. No aftertaste, great design. Quality construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogwalker from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    I am very happy with my latest Sigg bottle, as I am with the other ones I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnv9834 from Parker, Co on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    Great product
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easttnplinker from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    only thing that would improve the bottles would be if they came with something to keep the top attached to the bottle.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ku from Atl on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Great bottle. Simplle , great quality.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coolgen10 from DC on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    Lid on one stripped but Sierra sent me another. I also contacted Sigg directly and they mailed me one too. Love taste of the water out of the bottle. Only problem is the opening is just a tad too small to easily put in ice cubes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Faulty Lid
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaBeth from Niles, MI on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Very nice size and cool design my girls would like but not too childish for me to use also. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym, Hiking, River Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msg2garcia from OKC, OK on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Have used old Sigg bottle since early 70s - 40 yrs of climbing, hiking, camping, freezing and thawing. Sierra Trading Post prices are great for this excellent product. When at home, use in fridge to keep cold water - really cold. Carabiner clips bottle to pack, belt, or rope to share a sip or two.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thirsty gal from northern wisconsin on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I love the leak-proof lid on this bottle and the attractive design.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid meditator from Portland Oregon on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I love my Sigg and specifically the artistry on this design, Root Over Rock. I have lost 2 others of this design and Sierra was the only place I have been able to find that has it! Thank you!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Hiking
    • Cons: Need to screw the lid on, Tight so it doesn't leak
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrels from NSW, AUSTRALIA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I love this product and bought 3 of them. [...]
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sports lover from NY on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    I always using it when going hiking or exercise,
    Lightweight design and durable materials so that I can not make it away of me.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Gym, Hiking, River Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaBiker from Honolulu on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Nothing can go wrong with Sigg...Wish the opening is wider.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Gym, Hiking, River Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packerbooy from Tustin, CA on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    The shape and size of this bottle is perfect. It's not too large in diameter, so it fits in common places like car cupholders (the big ones at least) and the side pockets of backpacks. The size, shape, and proportions find a perfect balance between ergonomics and function. The lid seals really well as long as it is screwed on properly and twisted firmly. The exterior finish is really tough, but the aluminum dents if it's dropped on a hard surface. My only complaint is that the threads of the lid can be easily cross-threaded. Adults have to pay attention to avoid this, but kids have a tough time thinking they screwed it on tight only to find that their stuff is all wet because the cap leaked.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Hiking, River Trips
    • Cons: Faulty Lid
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slow walker from Whittier CA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    Great product. This is one of several Sigg products I have purchased over the years. I have never been disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from Alberta, Canada on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    Sigg bottles are excellent. The opening is comfortable to drink directly from, they don't leak. They dent rather easily, but I don't particularly care. They come in lots of cool colors and designs. I have several.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chick in CT from The wilds of Connecticut on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    I'm pretty psyched to have a Sigg -- the BPA-free thing is a big deal to me, as is the capacity. Thanks to those two factors, the Sigg is immediately better than my current water bottle options.

    It's pretty and clips on nicely to my day pack. Because of the eternal triumph of the laws of physics, the Sigg does swing around when it's stored in the manner I just described, but I consider that to be part of my core and balance training.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6