Sigg Metro Mug - BPA-Free, 12.8 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Ensure your hot or cold beverage stays that way on your daily commute or next camping trip with Sigg's Metro mug. It's made of durable aluminum, has a BPA-free EcoCare liner and fits easily into your cup holder or a pack pocket.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by NW State from Seattle on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I bought 2 Sigg metro mugs in 2 different colors to give to friends. Both came with scratches, one on the lid, and the other on the body. The black one came without the plastic cover inside the box. The lime one had the plastic cover, but was in the bottom of the box it came in, the box cover was not closed. As the results, both were not looking nice enough to give as gifts. I did not want to return, because I did not live close to a UPS store. I bought this because I had one. It does keep the coffee/tea hot for a few hours. Does not leak, can be put in backpack.
  • Reviewed by LilyCat'sMom from SF Bay Area, CA on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Doesn't leak, keeps my tea nice and hot, and seems very well insulated because I don't feel heat radiating out of it. Not really a "drinking in the car" mug b/c the lid needs to be unscrewed, but nice if you want to be able to toss it into a backpack and not have to worry about leaks (something I appreciate, having soaked the inside of a tote bag or two with a leaky beverage container)
  • Reviewed by Tess from Oregon from Oklahoma on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    The Mug looks nice and is a good size for my cold tea. However, after work the tea is lukewarm and not cold.
  • Reviewed by JMG from Minneapolis on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Great mug in typical Sigg quality.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Europe on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    This mug stays sealed; does not leak; and keeps my coffee hot. Compared to similar quality mugs, the price point is excellent.
  • Reviewed by JG from southeast on Friday, May 31, 2013
    at least, a fantastic travel mug. A great feature not mentioned so far is a rubber(?)-type surface on the base, which helps to prevent skidding or any heat transfer to sensitive (e.g. wood) surfaces. As others have mentioned, it is a bit taller/thinner/sleeker than most "mugs," but that's fine by me. Thin enough that it doesn't fit snugly in some cup-holders in cars, but with the lid screwed on, it's safe to drive with it.

  • Reviewed by Sue from Chicago on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    This mug has great thermal insulation. drinks stay HOT. no heat transfer through to outside and it does not leak a drop of liquid which gives me confidence to have it in my bag with other water sensitive items. Great design.
  • Reviewed by Elvismahone from Ottawa ON CANADA on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I bought two, one for myself and one for my husband. We were both extremely impressed with the design and I did test the claim the it keeps liquids hot for 6+ hours and I am happy to say it did a great job, much better than any other thermos I have had. Unfortunately, for my husband, he found the mugs smooth sleek lines not "manly" enough for him. That's OK with me, it just means I get to keep both :-)
  • Reviewed by Chaus from Sydney on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    love the sleek look and feel of this mug
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.