• Sigg Reviews

For over 100 years, Sigg has been focused on producing high-quality and dependable aluminum water bottles from their home base of Switzerland. Sigg has been paving the way for reusable aluminum water bottles since their establishment in 1908. In 1980, they started production of the popular single-color coated drinking bottles to appeal to buyers that were looking for something more than a plain ol’ aluminum bottle. Since then, Sigg has been pressing forward by creating stylish, innovative and safe aluminum water bottles. Long before the health ... Learn more about Sigg risks of plastic water bottles were widely known, Sigg was committed to supplying BPA-free aluminum water bottles to the public. You can drink from your aluminum Sigg water bottle without worry because all are independently lab tested and certified free of harmful chemicals and VOCs. Plus, each water bottle is manufactured in Switzerland using over 55% renewable energy, making a Sigg aluminum water bottle great for both your health and the health of the environment. ... Less
Average Rating based on 533 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-10 of 533 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Boston on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The quality of the bottle is as usual good. This is my first time to use the new designed bottle. For me it is a little bit wired to drink by biting and suck : D. Finally, i found the bottle is not 0.75L but 1L, a little bigger than expectation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shmamy from Colorado on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I had one of these that I paid $25 (!!) for (not at STP), and it went missing. Found the same one here for much, much less. It's fantastic, but it would be even better if it were a tad narrower. I use it for spinning class, and every time I take the bottle out of the holster and put it back (quite frequently during that class), it's a bit of a struggle getting it in and out. And it's also too wide for the cup holder in my car. It has the camelbak style water delivery system, and you can adjust the top (open/closed) so it doesn't slosh water all over your gym bag. (Although I haven't really put it to the test on that.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by azgal from azgal on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    great water bottle but as everyone has said, difficult to suck water through the straw. other than that I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beewilder from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I purchased it for the carbonated beverage purpose as I travel alot and like soda! The cover is the main item and it is perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pgh mom from Pennsylvania on Monday, June 30, 2014
    No leaks, which is my biggest concern. It takes a bit of sucking to get the water out of the straw before you can drink easily. Disassembles into about 5 pieces for washing, which is a bit time consuming. Does not appear to have any pieces that would break easily, so I suspect it will last for quite some time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from Utah on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    My wife loves the idea of this bottle, but I think I'll have to return. Pros: Metal, large bottle, open-close feature. Con: you've got to put in some serious sucking effort to get water from the bite valve. It's a lot of work for a little treat. Does not flow well like a Camelbak. Maybe I got a dud, who knows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleve ski from northcoast on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    not as easy to "suck" the water compared to camelbak but still a decent product for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DameJudith from North Central Washington on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    I purchased this for an upcoming trip to Iceland and Norway. I'll just empty it out before we go through security and fill it up on the other side - never thought of it before I attended a travel class! So much classier that plastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Germanophile from Waterville on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    But high quality make. I prefer the other Sigg bottles with the old fashioned screw top.


    ...Also the the art on in it is banal, with some insipid slogan like "Water for Life" or some other such non-sense on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HighwayStar from Illinois on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I ordered this water bottle in an effort to get something toxic-free to drink from that was somewhat attractive. This product is advertised as being BPA-free. When I received the product, there was a collar around the top stating that it should be washed before using. I did wash it. I then poured some water in it and tried it out. The taste of the water was disgusting and clearly contaminated by whatever is inside this product. I washed the bottle out several more times and tried it again. I finally got to a point where I could only barely taste the contamination. I drank part of the water and let some sit in it until the end of the day. When I tried it again at the end of the day it was more disgusting than ever. That's when I realized that the product may be BPA-free, but it is contaminated with something else that won't just easily wash away and constantly leaches into the water inside. I'm returning this. Blech!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-10 of 533 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;