• Silvis Boots Reviews

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spike from new zealand on Friday, April 25, 2008
    warm comfortable and mould well to my feet
    • Best Uses: Hiking mountain bike, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Rugged versitile light
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired MSP from Detroit, MI on Tuesday, April 01, 2008
    I bought the boots after hunting season was over, but I've had the opportunity to wear them in the snow. They feel pretty good for the price.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Habits76 from Omaha,Ne. on Tuesday, March 25, 2008
    Always get great products from Siera Trader, but these boots rock havn't worn them for hunting yet but will be turkey hunting in a few weeks. I will put them through their paces then.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hornpout from Hollis, Maine on Monday, March 17, 2008
    As the wide size was the only size available, I have to wear these boots with an extra pair of socks. With that aside, I was very pleased with the boots. Excellent value for the money. I would recommend these to everybody.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Cons: Take some breaking in
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Man from Meridian, ID on Tuesday, January 01, 2008
    The boot was ok, but it didn't fit me comfortably. It may have held up to elk hunting, but I think the over flexibility of the boot could cause foot fatigue over a two week hunt in the rockies.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Cons: Poor Styling
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mixerup the wild from roch,ny on Monday, December 24, 2007
    awesome boots highly recomended
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Dark Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by deerslayer from Warfordsburg, PA on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    These boots are excellent for the cost without a doubt. On the first day of rifle season this year the temp was only 17 degrees in the morning so it was cold out, and in the afternoon it rained, but these boots kept my feet warm and dry. I couldnt have asked for a better boot. they do run a little large though so order a size smaller than you actually are (even with 2 pair of socks)
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate, Dark Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Reviewed by Mark from Colorado on Saturday, November 17, 2007
    I have hiked for miles in these boots now. Broke them in prior..feel great now. Used on my deer/elk trip..no problems. Good boots for the price.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Elk Hunter from Vail, Colorado on Wednesday, October 17, 2007
    These boots are not good for hunting in the snow. Water resistant doesn't even describe them. They are also cold. They are way to soft for elk hunting in the mountains. Mine have packed out about a half size in the week I have had them. I do not reccomend.
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Not Water Resistant , Not waterproof at all
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonza from Downunder on Friday, September 21, 2007
    "Great boots very warm and comfortable"
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;