Simms Blackfoot Chest Waders - Muck Boot Arctic Sport Lugged Sole Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Simms Blackfoot chest waders offer the convenience and stability of a one-piece wader and insulated boot combination. These feature Simms QuadraLam technology, and the attached Muck Boot Blackfoot boots have a neoprene upper and lugged outsole that is ideal for cold water and muddy river bottoms.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wingnut from California on Friday, June 21, 2013
    The most comfortable and reliable pair of waders that I have ever owned.
  • Reviewed by Clearcut from Grayling, MI on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I fish in the surf on Lake Superior during fall and early winter for Steelhead. With the use of heavy wading pants these waders were perfect. My feet were warm and dry. Best waders that I have ever owned. I was a little worried about the light weight material since I have had neoprene waders in the past that were very warm. With my wading pants inside, I was very comfortable. Outdoor Temps were in the low 30's and the water temp was about 46 degrees and winds were coming off the lake at 30-35 mph. I do wish that there was a pocket sewn inside the top front for storing some small items. Simms coupled with the Artic Muck Boots is a great combination.
    • Best Uses: Wading In Very Cold Water
    • Cons: Inseam Is A Little Long, No Pocket At Front Top, Price was a little high
    • Pros: Artic Muck Boot -warm, Lightweight but durable, No leaks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by onthepin from ny on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Simms muckboots are one of the warmest bootfoot waders out there on th market. Have used Simms products for many years now and I look forward to years of good use from these boots. My only wish is that it came in a more durable wader design as in the G3 or G4.
    Foot is warm and comfortable. Get a size or two above what you need if your feet tend to run cold. I normally wear size 11 but purchased a size 14 just so that I can layer with extra socks. Warmer feet mean more time in the water which translates to more time with your line in the water!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by askje from Midland, mi on Friday, October 12, 2012
    very fast. very helpful was the customer service
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Reviewed by None from Vancouver B C on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    very nice waders for the money . Long inseam results in baggy legs. Customer service excellent.
    • Best Uses: Fishing
    • Cons: Long inseam
    • Pros: Fast delivery, price, Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oregonomfs from Portland OR on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    ok
    • Best Uses: Fishing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serious Fisherman from Northeast Pennsylvania on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Even after talking with a STP rep about required size, waders were huge in the body altho' boots fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go4Steel from Pulaski, NY on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I have been winter fishing using stockingfoot waders... after 2 hours, your done... Now I can spend more time on the river!
    • Best Uses: Winter Steelhead Fishing
    • Cons: Boots Run Small
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish On Dennis from Western, Washington on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Steelhead fishing in western Washington.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisher from Upstate NY on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I'll use these for when the water drops into the 40s. I have another set if Simms Muck boot foots and the boot is extremely warm and comfortable. I bought these knowing the price was unbeatable for what I was buying.
    • Best Uses: Cold Tailwaters, Fall and Winter fishing
    • Cons: Fit is bit narrow
    • Pros: durability, Ease on and off, Warmth
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.