Simms BugStopper NFZ Pants - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Simms' BugStopper NFZ pants allow you to stop your endless swatting and embrace the man-eating bugs that huge fish love to snack on thanks to their No Fly Zone insect-repellent technology and quick-drying nylon construction.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawks fan from washington on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    Just tried a pair fort he first time. I little heavier and stiffer than I expected, but still very comfortable. I am rarely disappointed with Simms products.

    Have not tried them with the bugs are out, so I cannot comment whether they are truly insect repellant.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Simms makes good stuff, but thankfully, I checked their web site first. XL is 38 (NOT 40-42 as STP lists) and XXL is 40 (NOT 44-46 as STP lists). They are also on the short side, but I'll wear them with boots so that's no big deal.

    I spoke to an STP agent about this sizing issue but the web listing remains wildly incorrect.
  • Reviewed by Chasing Silver from Lake Helen, Florida on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Just received these are they appear to be well made. I am 6'2" 200 and have a 34" waist.
    I ordered the large and they are a bit tight in the waiat and about three inches short. Returning today.
  • Reviewed by Seasenor from Texas on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Simms makes great stuff and these wading pants are no exception. I use them in the ocean in the flats. After trying one pair I bought two more
  • Reviewed by scoot633 from Alabama on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Run small. I have a 36 inch waist. Ordered large and they were to tight in the seat. Exchanged for Extra Large and they fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Maui Girl from Colorado on Monday, August 05, 2013
    Great pants, but inseam is too short. Will be returning. I'm 6'3'' tall.
  • Reviewed by Bigdog from CA on Monday, August 05, 2013
    I wear a large in exofficio pants, and required an XL for these. Otherwise a very nice pant.
  • Reviewed by Persistence from Hamptons Long Island ny on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    It's all about the fit and it seems the fit designer should have had an extra cup of coffee the day they worked on these pants. Fit really small but big the legs......not comfortable fit especially during a full day of fishing
  • Reviewed by Jim from Reno, Nevada on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    I bought these for hiking. This 100% nylon pant is wonderfully soft and comfortable, with a slightly gusseted crotch and slightly articulated knees. The leg opening can be reduced by about 1.5" with plastic snaps. (Hmm, I wonder how the plastic snaps will hold up?) The waistband is lined, and the hand and rear pockets are lined with a mesh fabric--the downside is you'll feel irritation on your skin depending on what you carry in your pocket (e.g., if a sharp corner protrudes through the mesh fabric). Note: the thigh pocket does not use the mesh fabric. The waist has elastic on both sides at 3 & 9 o'clock -- should give about an extra 2" of room. There's an "extra" pocket added to the right hand pocket--perfect for a non-smart phone, keys, etc. Only five belt loops--would have preferred at six or even eight (which is what Fjallraven uses). Every zipper pull except the fly has a loop string attached to it. Thus my overall rating is minus one star for (a) only five belts loops and (b) lack of a loop string on the fly zipper pull. I use a double-thickness leather belt (made by Filson) and the belt loops easily accommodate it. The "no fly zone" insect repellent is Permethrin and it remains effective for (about) 70 washings. Permethrin repels mosquitoes, ants, ticks, chiggers, flies and midges. Do NOT dry clean this garment! Even though I bought these for hiking I can easily see myself wearing these for work. (Too bad Permethrin doesn't repel obnoxious coworkers...)
  • Reviewed by Lintron from Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Quality construction and cut true to size. Overall I am very pleased with the product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #