Simms COR3 Guide Fishing Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Simms COR3 Guide fishing shirt is made just for anglers, with a vented mesh yoke to let in the breeze, roll-up sleeve tabs and built-in sun protection. COR3 fabric technology offers exceptional performance and comfort in all fishing environments.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by june from NC on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Everything I have made by Simms is awesome, this shirt only supports that. I would definitely buy again, this is a very nice shirt!
  • Reviewed by Mario from Santiago de Chile on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    It is a very comfortable shirt. I ordered 4 of them and am so delighted I am using it daily. Here at Santiago we had very hot weather a couple days ago; you could not avoid heavy perspiration. This shirt did a great job.

    I like the pockets too! Overall, an excellent design and manufacturing.

    Hope STP has these in stock in the future. I will buy more
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty from Australia/New Zealand on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    good shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ctm from Austin, Tx on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I have fishing shirts made by Columbia, Under Armour and this one. I'd have to rank this one right at the top, certainly over Columbia and right along with UA. The fit is fantastic. It's very comfortable and it dries very quickly. What else can you really ask for in a fishing shirt?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLYGUY from COAL CREEK CANYON CO on Friday, November 09, 2012
    ANOTHER GREAT SIMMS PRODUCT THEY MAKE THE BEST STUFF PERIOD
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RS from Medford, OR on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Great shirt for fishing, hiking or just casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Judge from Jonesborough, TN on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Great fishing shirt. Front zippers beside pocket on either side allows you to use as storage or open the pocket and use as ventilation. It has mesh behind this pocket, and is great when moving for airflow!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrsdoc from Seattle, WA on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I love wearing these Simms fishing shirts when I'm hiking, camping, and even fishing. They fit well, feel great, and have all the pocket space I need.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Deano from Livonia, Michigan on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Now granted, the description says cotton...but the specs says Nylon...the close up of the shirts picture says Nylon...in person I know it is Nylon...but some of these Yahoo's that wrote reviews say it would be better if it was nylon...UGH!!! Perception is everything but I assure it is Nylon which is much cooler and more comfortable. Unfortunatly...the sizing is a tad off. My 2XLT's (my prefered sized IS 2XLT by the way)were made for a slender person with a Gianormus plumbers crack. It is a straight hem in the front like the picture shows, but there is a longer and larger than normal shovel shape to the back that I would not wear untucked, and even tucked in...it reaches...um....the boys...let's say...L.O.L. I wish it was a more generous cut with a straight hem. It IS a very nice shirt but will only be for a select few. Happy hunting!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Oblique Angler from Tacoma WA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I have several fishing shirts from Simms, Columbia, and my old 'Nam era Type III OG-107s. These Simms Guide shirts are all nylon as the tag in the picture shows and the nicest fishing shirts I have ever owned. Being all nylon they dry quickly, provide good sun protection, help me keep cool in hot weather but are also great when used with layering in cold weather. I like the combination of the two big bellows pockets with dual velcro strip flaps, over the two vertical zip pockets. The bellows pockets have inner tippet spool-sized pockets. The vertical zip pockets behind the bellows pockets are a very nice feature that adds versatility but I do wish the zip pocket linings were nylon rather than mesh. The cuffs and collar get bubble wrinkles when wet; I don't care because they smooth out again when dry. Also Simms must have a reason but they did away with rod holder chest tabs that I find quite useful on my Columbia and my older cotton/poly Simms Headwaters fishing shirts. Other than that the Simms Guide shirt is simply an awesome shirt. I am 5' 11" but have a slightly long torso and arms I so took a chance on the Large Tall size, purchased two and the fit is fine.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Cons: No Rod Holder Tab
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.