Simms Flyaway Fishing UPF 30 Shirt - No Fly Zone Insect Repellent, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The lightweight and breathable Flyaway fishing shirt from Simms is perfect for serious anglers thanks to the No Fly Zone insect-repellent technology, moisture-wicking, odor-fighting COR3 Technology and UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishing Nut from Tennessee on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Not my first purchase of bug repellant clothing! That says it all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from SC on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Out fishing, great sun protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Panther Friend from Everglades, FL on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    This shirt is fantastic! The shirt is lightweight and breathable for summer adventures. My house and the areas I hike and fish are surrounded by mangrove. The mosquitoes can make life outdoors challenging at times. I purchased this shirt, hat, pants, socks and headwear. No more bites as long as you the protection covers your skin. The garment doesn't need to touch the skin but needs to between you and the mosquito. I have heard these garments were mostly effective (60%), but I have used them now for over 40 hours in infested areas and they seem to be close to 100% effective. A new way of summer living! This shirt is the best of the insect resistance clothing that I purchased because of the quality, the zip up pockets and the comfort on a hot summer day.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, HikingGardening, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by don from big sky, montana on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Wear fly fishing
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from ct on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Excellent fishing that can be worn with jeans or pants for a night on the town. Excellent product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dp from Oregon on Monday, September 12, 2011
    My wife said I look 70 years old in it. Other than that it gets the job done.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Inexpensive, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyfishergirl from Boulder, Co on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    I bought this shirt for my husband and he loves its. No Fly Zone Insect Repellent works!! Nice style and comfort. It is much cooler than his Simms COR3 shirt. A must have for summer fishing!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beerboy from Betrhesda, MD on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    I don't think this is much of a fishing shirt. The pockets are fairly small. No rod/sunglass holder. Sleeves do not button up.

    Oh, and two buttons fell off withing the second wearing.

    All of that said, it is a very nice casual shirt. The front pockets are cleverly hidden with nice zippers. Just not much of a fishing shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MHD from Wellfleet, MA on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    I bought the shirt for gardening on Cape Cod where the nosee'ems and mosquitos are impossible this year. Even with various insect repellants, I got heavily bitten. However, with this shirt, repellant socks, and repellant pants from STP, I had no bites whatsoever. The shirt is well made, good looking, well fitting, and very breathable. A great product.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Gardening, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan the Fisher from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    When the shirt arrived I decided to run it through the wash before wearing it. To my surprise 7 of the buttons fell off. Very disappointed that this shirt was not constructed correctly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freshwater Fishing
    • Cons: Not durable
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.