Simms Flyte Pants - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. A long, hot day of traveling or fishing calls for the cool comfort of quick-drying, moisture-wicking and lightweight Simms Flyte pants.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS Lim from NJ on Friday, September 05, 2014
    Soft and thin fablic, very light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by getting away from the crowd from New York on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I'm on the shorter, stouter side and these fit through the waist and thighs well. The run quite long though, they'll need hemmed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark the fisher from california on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I'm glad I was able to get these in my size before they're gone for good. I believe these may be discontinued. I had a pair a few years ago and loved them. Nice and light, packs easily, good fit. Great warm medium to warm weather pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dedicated Angler from Cape Cod Mass. on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I bought several pairs of these pants and tried one pair out for the first time on a four hour fly fishing trip for stripers of off Cape Cod. The pants are extremely comfortable to wear. They shielded my legs from the sun and quickly dried when ever they got damp from bow spray. There are plenty of pockets but if you are carry a wallet make sure you put it in the back pocket as the side pockets are not quite deep enough to hold several items at once. This is not a problem as I usually carry just a cell phone and wallet when I fish on the boat. Other than that the pockets are quite adequate to hold items like keys, and small fishing tools such as knot tying tools and pen knives. I highly recommend these pants. They are very comfortable to wear and fit well. I will also use them during the summer as regular pants when I am not fishing.

    Sierra Trading post has great customer service. I had inadvertently ordered a size too big and they sent me the correct size pants even before I sent the others back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguy11 from WY on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    The Simms Flyte Pants are top quality and perfectly designed for fishing. Fabric is a lightweight synthetic blend that is soft to the touch. Not unlike cotton.

    The pockets are mesh on the inside, so water will quickly drain away if it enters the pocket. A leg pocket and rear seat pocket have zippers for holding valuable items securely. Plus, the right pocket contains a clip lanyard of about 5 inches in length, for attaching car keys. No way they are going to become lost when "clipped in". A fantastic idea. I've also found the lanyard length to be perfect. I can unlock my truck without having to detach the keys from the lanyard.

    These pants dry quickly and are comfortable, even on hot days. They are designed for anglers who like to wade wet, but I've found them to be perfect to wear under waders too, as the lightweight fabric won't bunch up and cause chaffing.

    As far as sizing goes, they seems to be sized as stated. In the XL size the waist is a comfortable fit for 38 to 40 inch waists. The length runs a bit long and appears to be 34 or 35 inches. However, this lightweight fabric is easily hemmed if a shorter length is needed. Overall, these are great fishing pants, well thought out, well designed, well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA from Alabama on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    The cut was too baggy to suit me and the size ran large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilbur Force from Key West on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    These pants are so light and comfortable, great pockets but, they do run a little small so if your on the fence go one size up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Billings on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Great pants. Amazingly enough, good length as well which is hard for me to find (34+)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Gulf on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Product that works in hot and wet situations. They are fine for inside waders or just wading in the flats.
  • Reviewed by Still Traveling from New Mexico on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Very comfortable, nice three season weight, good looking for multiuse pants.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #