Simms Flyte Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Featuring quick-drying, sun-protective fabric and a contoured fit, Simms Flyte shorts are at home on the boat, the plane and just relaxing riverside.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Karen from Arkansas on Monday, July 27, 2015
    These shorts are great hiking/water shorts. I ordered a small but they were way big. I neede an extra small I guess but I just altered them to fit me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual one from South Carolina on Monday, July 13, 2015
    These shorts are nicely made and comfortable. However they run large and short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaO from Texas on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Comfy waist and roomy enough fit for summer playtime activities. SPF is a bonus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A dog walker from Florida on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    I read so much about shorts running small that I ordered a large and had to exchange that size for medium. I wear a 12 and the medium shorts fit well. These are very nice shorts with lots of handy pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Coyote from Baja California Sur on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    There is lots of room in the seat of these shorts for those with larger curves who will expand the elasticized waistband in back a bit but for me there was just too much fabric back there. They seem to high-quality with sturdy and lightweight fabric, great for hot summer days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling fisherlady from Pennsylvania on Monday, June 30, 2014
    The fit is exactly right, the fabric is soft and very comfortable. These should work very well in the tropics or on the trail. Great price!


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sooz from florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    the shorts are so well made with lots of pockets and appropriate zippered storage. the fabric is lightweight and breathable - perfect for my pending trip to Arizona Grand Canyon. I am 5'4" 130 lbs. and size small fit best ... still a bit baggy in the legs but that's ok by me.
  • Reviewed by Golfher from Calif on Friday, June 20, 2014
    I got these first in an XL and they were REALLY big...sort of unusually big. Got the Large and at first thought they were okay..but the waist was really cut low...below the belly button low. Then the waist stretched out and I felt I was holding them up with one hand all the time. Washed them...they were okay, at best except for the waist line feeling really low..then they stretched again and I only had one hand to hold them up. Too bad, the look is good but that waist line is not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I had to return the first pair as they were pretty loose in the waist...and the second pair I hope shrink...but what really tends to bother me is that these are really low rider shorts...there is no natural waist about them. Overall, the quality is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CiTa from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Even though they are said to be fly-fishing shorts, I love them. They are good for golf, casino playing (6 pockets) and casual wear!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #