Customer Reviews Of:
Simms Flyte Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. When blustery conditions roll in, keep on casting comfortably in Simms Flyte jacket. Gore Windstopper® windproof fabric keeps your core warm without bulk and is highly breathable.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by troutonahook from Las Vegas on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    This is a great wind stopper. Light weight as well. Runs big.....If you wear XL consider getting the large as the cut is on the boxy side. I have to say I was disappointed that the logo is melded on as opposed to stitched on. Considering the reputation of Simms products, I was surprised to find this to be so.
    Overall a very good product especially at closeout prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AntonyFisherMan from Ukraine on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Excellent choice for fishing and tourism. Very high-quality product, well warms and saves warmly, does not get wet. I do not spare the done choice. Advise all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boysole from Canada on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Just perfect for a rainy or windy situation. Very light and comfortable! I love using it on my fishing and traveling. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steverino from Southern Oklahoma on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    This is my new favorite jacket.. Good for light use and looks great. Simms makes a good quality product...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logcabin from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Jacket is a gift chosen by recipient for endurance running in winter conditions. Color is as shown and jacket seems well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclotic from Chapel Hill on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I like this quality, comfortable softshell.
  • Reviewed by Elk Archer from Seattle, WA on Friday, April 4, 2014
    This is the perfect weight jacket for spring and late summer. Not quite a heavy fleece and more than a windbreaker. The jacket is a wind stopper fabric with a thin layer of insulation that makes it perfect for cool days and evenings. Excellent product for the price.
  • Reviewed by RustyUNC from Denver, Co on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Awesome jacket but I could do without the Velcro on the sleeves. A decent wind breaker layer while on the river.
  • Reviewed by Cliff from Central Texas on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I am really impressed with this jacket's ability to stop the wind from penetrating to my body. I have not had it long enough to know about how it wears or what it's like to wash. If one adds a under-layer of insulation, EG. an insulated shirt, then, long underwear, etc, then you can stay quite cozy in damp, freezing weather.
  • Reviewed by Captshawnyp from Michigan on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    It fits great and I am sure it will be a perfect spring jacket
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2