Simms Flyte Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. When blustery conditions roll in, keep on casting comfortably in Simms Flyte jacket. Gore Windstopper® windproof fabric keeps your core warm without bulk and is highly breathable.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclotic from Chapel Hill on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I like this quality, comfortable softshell.
  • Reviewed by Elk Archer from Seattle, WA on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This is the perfect weight jacket for spring and late summer. Not quite a heavy fleece and more than a windbreaker. The jacket is a wind stopper fabric with a thin layer of insulation that makes it perfect for cool days and evenings. Excellent product for the price.
  • Reviewed by RustyUNC from Denver, Co on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Awesome jacket but I could do without the Velcro on the sleeves. A decent wind breaker layer while on the river.
  • Reviewed by Cliff from Central Texas on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I am really impressed with this jacket's ability to stop the wind from penetrating to my body. I have not had it long enough to know about how it wears or what it's like to wash. If one adds a under-layer of insulation, EG. an insulated shirt, then, long underwear, etc, then you can stay quite cozy in damp, freezing weather.
  • Reviewed by Captshawnyp from Michigan on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    It fits great and I am sure it will be a perfect spring jacket
  • Reviewed by Clayton Crosley from Savannah GA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This is a beautifully crafted jacket. The ocean blue color is bright enough for drivers and others to see immediately when I am out walking the dog, running or biking. The construction is very well made. All the seams are tight and the overall construction is superior, I especially like the Velcro tabs on the wrists being rounded. Inside the pockets you can pull the draw string to tighten the waist of the coat. Another nice feature.
  • Reviewed by buyssolittle from Sun Valley ID on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    I bought a size large for my husband, who is always between medium and large, and it fits fine. Perhaps the sleeves are a bit long. He uses it for skate skiing, and it's the perfect weight for most weather conditions, given that he can put something more than a base layer under it. It's VERY blue, which matches the color of our skies here in Sun Valley, so it's REALLY attractive on the silver-haired gentleman. Seems like good quality too, and the side-entrance zip pockets are HUGE, big enough to treat like a "[...]" when just walking around. I'd say it competes well with other, more familiar brands.
  • Reviewed by Blackie from USA on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    nice... high quality...it's a Simms!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.