Simms Gore-Tex® PacLite® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Be prepared for a downpour anytime, any place, by packing Simms' Gore-Tex® PacLite® pants in your bag. Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® packs down small and weighs less than a pound.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by GroovyGeek from San Diego on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Given what you pay, this is a HORRIBLE product. The zippers are flimsy and failed on *first* use. The gore-tex liner in the boot area was stripped off within minutes of starting to walk. Stay away, for this kind of money you can buy far, far better stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by radiance in rain from oregon on Monday, October 06, 2014
    size is accurate, well constructed, got them mostly for the daily 4 mile dog walk in oregon forest, big rain
    days and backpacking i'll use my arcT goretex pro with fully zippers to vent heat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misplaced Bayouboy from TN on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Size not available. XL way too big. I wera a 38W 32I Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason J from Washington on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Went hiking last weekend. These are super light weight and pack away very small. Great item for backpacking, camping, or where you might need waterproof shell layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason J from Washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Bought these for a lightweight rain shell bottom for hiking/backpacking. I had to get size XL (I'm 5' 11", 240 pounds, 38 waist, 32 inseam). The XL fits my waist perfectly (don't listen to Simms size chart). The inseam is too long. Just something I'll have to deal with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason J from Washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    These are really nice looking, super light weight, pack up really small. I wear a size 38 waist 32 inseam. The size L (which according to Simms fit chart on their website is for a 30 waist) is too small. Size XL fits perfectly though (not loose at all). Inseam was a little long, but I'll just have to cuff the bottoms. With the zipper and how thin the material is you can't hem the bottoms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Lebanon, IN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    All Simms Fishing Products are first-rate and these pants are no different!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOOSE from winston salem, nc on Friday, June 15, 2012
    best for the money, much cheaper than a bike shop
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheatworth from Nashville, TN on Friday, October 14, 2011
    i bought theses to use while flyfishing for big reds in LA during the winter months. They worked as advertised and I'm glad I had them.
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by WildcatWalker from Richmond, CA on Friday, July 08, 2011
    I definitely needed to go a size up, but once I did, they're the best fitting rain pant I've ever owned. You could even bicycle with these, but only in the coldest conditions- they breathe well, but not excellent. I'm experimenting with the side zips to allow for more venting, but still keep me dry. In a perfect world I would like a back pocket or pockets instead of a single pouch like pocket in the front. You can easily overload it
    and it would interfere with uphill walks. These little details are why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, excellent fit, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #