Simms Gore-Tex® PacLite® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Be prepared for a downpour anytime, any place, by packing Simms' Gore-Tex® PacLite® pants in your bag. Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® packs down small and weighs less than a pound.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misplaced Bayouboy from TN on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Size not available. XL way too big. I wera a 38W 32I Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trouser trout from Washington on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Went hiking last weekend. These are super light weight and pack away very small. Great item for backpacking, camping, or where you might need waterproof shell layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trouser trout from Washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Bought these for a lightweight rain shell bottom for hiking/backpacking. I had to get size XL (I'm 5' 11", 240 pounds, 38 waist, 32 inseam). The XL fits my waist perfectly (don't listen to Simms size chart). The inseam is too long. Just something I'll have to deal with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trouser trout from Washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    These are really nice looking, super light weight, pack up really small. I wear a size 38 waist 32 inseam. The size L (which according to Simms fit chart on their website is for a 30 waist) is too small. Size XL fits perfectly though (not loose at all). Inseam was a little long, but I'll just have to cuff the bottoms. With the zipper and how thin the material is you can't hem the bottoms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Lebanon, IN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    All Simms Fishing Products are first-rate and these pants are no different!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOOSE from winston salem, nc on Friday, June 15, 2012
    best for the money, much cheaper than a bike shop
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheatworth from Nashville, TN on Friday, October 14, 2011
    i bought theses to use while flyfishing for big reds in LA during the winter months. They worked as advertised and I'm glad I had them.
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by WildcatWalker from Richmond, CA on Friday, July 08, 2011
    I definitely needed to go a size up, but once I did, they're the best fitting rain pant I've ever owned. You could even bicycle with these, but only in the coldest conditions- they breathe well, but not excellent. I'm experimenting with the side zips to allow for more venting, but still keep me dry. In a perfect world I would like a back pocket or pockets instead of a single pouch like pocket in the front. You can easily overload it
    and it would interfere with uphill walks. These little details are why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, excellent fit, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DR 650 Rider from Canyon Lake, CA on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    I plan to ride the Great Divide this summer on my dual sport motorcycle. I wanted pants that could be used in camp after a day of riding and double as a rain-proof overpant for my riding pants as needed. The pants fit over my riding pants and, thanks to the adjustable belt, will also allow me to wear them in camp at the end of the day.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirkholmm from Storm Lake, Iowa on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I love Simms products and this is no exception. Am going to be wearing this on a river trip to Alaska.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.