Customer Reviews Of:
Simms Guide Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. After you've put in the time and effort to reach the river, don't let a little foul weather wreck your fishing trip. Simms' Guide Windstopper® jacket features a stowable storm hood and blocks howling winds and light rain, so you can keep wetting your line.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.866666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Matt from VT on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Love Simms gear, and this jacket is almost no exception. I own a ProDry shell and absolutely love it. For whatever reason, my XL ProDry is probably 20% bigger in width and length than this jacket in a 2XL. No idea why they changed the sizing so much, but this jacket does run shorter than my other fishing jackets and soft shells. Would be a 5/5 if it was a bit longer. Then again, I like my jackets to be on the long side.
  • Reviewed by Chris in CT from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    A little "velcro effect" in the sleeves when pulling on over a long-sleeved shirt, but to be expected with the fleece liner. Plenty of length as well; not cropped like a wading jacket. Overall fit is great, and pockets are smartly done.
  • Reviewed by Asarkozy from Colorado on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    This jacket is great and comfortable, I added this to my fining apparel and find I wear it more than just fishing. It's light weight and packable.
  • Reviewed by Matt from VT on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Great mild-weather jacket when you don't want to wear a hard shell jacket. Nice and soft, good quality build. Just what I'd expect from Simms. Can't believe this jacket has not been sold out at this low price.
  • Reviewed by Advid Flyfishman, Kiteboarder & surfer from Outer Banks, NC on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Great jacket that I can wear when fishing and around town. It is very light and comfortable with the SIMS style. Only thing, I wish the hood was detachable. You can tuck it away into the collar, but this makes the collar bulk and stand up. For outdoors and fishing this is great to be prepared. Wearing around town not so good since the collar stands up and is bulky. I would give 5 stars if the hood could detach, but still very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Dale from newport on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This jacket look great on the color is cool,just wish it was lined a little more. I received lots of compliment for the jacket and I was thinking of purchasing another one as a present for my brother birthday.
  • Reviewed by RPF from Langley,BC on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Hi am very pleased with the Simms jacket I purchased. The whole experience with Sierra Trading Post was good. Quick delivery.
  • Reviewed by Ruck from Livermore, Ca. on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Love Simms fishing gear and this jacket is no exception!!!
    Never will you find a jacket of this quality for this price!!
    Love Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Reviewed by Eugeny from Ohio on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Looks comfortable and thoughtfully
  • Reviewed by THE OS from NORTH AMERICA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I recently bought some Simms waders, which I absolutely love! So I was already familiar with SIMMS quality. This jacket did not disappoint. It's everything the product description states. I find it to be pretty warm in 30s and 40s with just one layer of capalene or something comparable. Nice big hood and high collar eliminate the need for scarf and winter hat.. IMO, if you need those, you need to be wearing a down jacket, not a windproof shell.

    One note, there is a cool inner pocket with space for an MP3 player and routing for your earphones through the pocket and up through a loop inside the left collar to keep your headphones out of the way. very innovative and already put to good use.

    bottom line, for around $100, this jacket is a STEAL.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2