Simms Outer Banks Shirt - UPF 30+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Warm, sunny fishing days call for the cool comfort and UPF 30+ sun protection of Simms Outer Banks shirt, made of lightweight, quick-drying fabric with COR3 technology that fights odor and wicks moisture. Dryline® mesh venting in the back increases breathability and moisture-managing performance.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Santa Cruz on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    This is a nice shirt for hot weather (with the vent in the back). The cut is a bit boxier than I expected and then you can tell from the pic. The pic makes it look long and skinny, it's more like short and wide. The sleeves go down basically to the elbow on my average sized husband; that's what I don't like, I wish the sleeves were at least an inch shorter.

    It's definitely a skate style and would look great with navy dickies, tattoos, a trucker style hat and vans. This is not the type of short sleeve plaid that I would pick for an older guy or one that dressed a bit more mature/straight-laced. Works for my hubby though and he will most definitely be wearing it on hot days working in our garden.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FishermanSi from Auckland on Monday, September 08, 2014
    Excellent piece of technical clothing. Runs quite large though. Go down a size rather than up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Hewit from North Carolina on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Great looking, fitting and super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YakFisher from VA on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I have owned many Simms products throughout the years but this was my first piece of sportswear. The material is nice and very breathable and the fit is spot on to size. It is a vented shirt which isn't really noticed untill you put it on and your arm goes through hte vent slot instead of the arm hole the first time.

    All in all a great shirt that you can wear on the river or out and about. WOuldn't hesitate to get more if they had additional colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7wk5 from Western Colorado on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I am a fan of Quality and Simms fits the bill. Nice Shirt.
  • Reviewed by corey.lindberg from TN/ID on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The shirt looks and feels great and I love it, but it runs big. I'm 5'11" 165lbs and I felt like I was swimming in a medium. Returned the M and got a S and it fits much better - big enough to where it's not constricting anywhere and it doesn't looked all bunched up if I tuck it in. Overall very happy with the product, but it's not my favorite shirt that I've ever spent money on so I couldn't give it 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by partybrett from CC, TX on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I own plenty of Simms gear & clothing & none has ever dissapointed me, this shirt is no exception excellent quality & true to size fit. Just a great shirt to add to your collection, for travel, outdoor activity, or going to town.
  • Reviewed by Montana Fly Fisher from Montana on Monday, December 16, 2013
    The material the shirt is made out of is unusual. I don't think I've seen it before. It's silky smooth and the way that the fabric is milled and designed makes it pucker slightly around each square in the design. It gives it a 3D effect. The collar design is also high quality. The hidden button downs, keep the shirt looking tidy and protect your neck from the sun at the same time. I live in Hawaii and I wear this shirt in to the office but I also wear it hiking and fly fishing while I am at my cabin in Montana. The shirt weighs next to nothing and it's no problem to throw it in my backpack and go.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #