Simms Pursuit Wading Shoes - Neoprene/Mesh (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for light wading days on the river, Simms Pursuit wading shoes offer the protection, breathability and support of well-placed nylon mesh, neoprene and leather as well as the rock-solid grip of a Vibram® anti-slip outsole.

  • Best for wet wading or boat use
  • Nylon mesh, neoprene and synthetic leather upper is durable, breathable and quick drying
  • Nylon speed-lace system with lace lock storage pocket
  • Heavy-duty rubber toe bumper
  • Anatomically molded, anti-odor and radial edge footbed
  • Cleanstream design prevents the spread of invasive species by using materials that are resistant to hitchhiking organisms
  • Vibram® anti-slip, non-marking rubber outsole for excellent traction on wet and dry surfaces
  • Weight: 2 lb. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Fly Fisherman from Denver, CO on Friday, July 27, 2012
    I recently used these shoes while wet wading in July on a hot day in Colorado. They were excellent for that use. I also like the convenience of being able to wear them to and from the river. They dry quickly.
    • Best Uses: Fly fishingwet wading
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good traction in stream
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Flies over water from Denver, CO on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I originally purchased these a size too big (size 14, I wear a size 13) because I wanted to use them with neoprene wading socks for wet wading in the summer in Colorado. When I received them I tried them on while wearing my wading socks, and there is no way I could fit my foot in the shoe. I compared these shoes to several of my size 13 shoes and the size 13s were all bigger than these (size 14). I do like the product but I think the size was mislabeled. I may still use these for wet wading, but not with neoprene socks.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Cee from Montauk NY on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    so far shoe is great.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave B Teedof from Florida on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    The shoes I received are either marked incorrectly or a full size too small.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DocBoss from Missouri on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    These are the perfect substitute for an athletic shoe that you might use for summer wading. You need a neoprene sock to prevent sliding in the shoe. Regular acrylic socks will tend to gather and without a sock it is easy to get a sore spot or blister. Not well padded, so don't consider hiking too far to your fishing spot in them. When you get them they smell like the Elephant House at the zoo, but they get better after a couple of uses. I rate them a B on value, B in construction, B in utility. I used them on the Texas coastal flats and in Missouri Ozark streams. A good substitute for wading booties, but if you need to walk to your "spot", buy a cheap pair of New Balance SL-2 last shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Fremont, MI on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    A good overall wading shoe. One of the best I have ever used.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great traction on rocks, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barginbuyer from Northern New York on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Purchased for son-in-law, shoes in his size. He works on a lake in the summer and needed footwear that would not be destroyed by the water.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by thumper338 from Denver, CO on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    They are too small to wear with waders. I wear a 14/15 in normal shoes. I purchased these in a 15 at the same time that I bought some waders. I couldn't get my foot into the shoe at all with the waders on. I could get the shoes on with just a sock... but it was not comfortable and I'd only be wearing socks with waders. I can't immagine wearing these barefoot in the summer.
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by JP from Saudi Arabia on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    I used these shoes during a week long guided fly fishing trip. I wore them over simms breathable gore-tex stockingfoot waders. The shoes were not true to size when coupling them with stockingfoot waders - they were at least a size too small. Other than that, they held up well and a great wading shoe. They gripped the river bed very well with no slipping. I will hold on to these for fishing without waders and boating trips where they are more suitable and excellent application.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Kayaking, Rafting, Wading, Walking/Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off, Not true size w waders
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Great versatility, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasquatch from Berkeley, CA on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Fishing on hot summer days, when waders are not needed. Rafting and kayaking down the river is nice when you are able to jump out of the boat on the sandy and rocky shores. No gravel between the toes!
    • Best Uses: Kayaking, Rafting, Wading
    • Cons: Runs a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.