Created by visionary angler John Simms in 1980, the Simms fishing apparel company became one of the first brands to offer high-quality neoprene waders. Over the years, the brand continued to innovate, eventually partnering with W.L. Gore & Associates to create waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® waders. Simms waders have been considered among the best in the industry ever since. Other great products include Simms fishing shirts made of breathable, quick-drying fabrics, rugged Simms wading boots and a range of versatile fishing pac ... Learn more about Simmsks. After more than 30 years, this Montana-based company is still committed to producing the highest-quality products for anglers all over the world and is also actively involved in fish habitat conservation. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1590 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 159 »
  • 1-10 of 1590 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dry Fly and Scotch from NC on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Possibly the warmest/weight ratio of any garment I've ever owned. I put it in my sling pack and never even know it's there until I need it. Combined with the Rivershed sweater I stay plenty warm without any casting restriction. Seems true to size, however if you are in between sizes then probably a size up would be a good choice especially when wearing it over a sweater. Color black goes with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Texas on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Their Simms. Enough said.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Texas on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Must have for the hardcore all day fisherman. Protects superbly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Texas on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Very nice Simms rain jacket- arms are a bit snug for casting, order a size up if you are well muscled and want to accommodate layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niki from New Hampshire on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Nice flip flops, but be careful of what size you order, ladies! I ordered a size 9, because I wear a women's size 9. What I did not understand is the language above the size that said "M Shoe Size 9, F 12". I now know that means that the size I ordered was a Men's 9 and not a Women's 9. Otherwise, the flip flops seem like they would have been an excellent shoe, arch support seems great, but I couldn't get a good read on walking comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony the Trout Lover from Central NY on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Received these wading pants and have not worn them yet, but they are very impressive as to quality of the materials and construction. I have other Simms waders and they have been similarly high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Guy from Indiana on Friday, January 23, 2015
    lightweight and warm, fits great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tommy from steamboat on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Super sweet deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dry Fly and Scotch from NC on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    IMO this may be one of Simm's best sweater/tops. I wear it along with the Fall Run Vest and then throw a rain shell in the backpack and I'm good to go for most cool weather conditions in my area. Nice clean fit that seems true to size. Moss color is a great "blend in with the scenery" color that is important to me when fishing the mountain streams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh the Fisherman from Maine on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I'm only writing this review because STP asked me to. I'm pretty sure most folks know what they're getting when they purchase Simms waders. I bought this pair as a replacement to my old Simms Guide waders. Those were my first Gore Tex waders and this would be their ninth season if not for these that I just picked up at a price I couldn't refuse. The old ones have hade their share of pinhole leaks, nothing catastrophic and nothing a dab of Aquaseal (included in the box with any Simms waders I believe) couldn't fix. These new ones are Simms most basic Gore Tex waders with one belt loop, a hand warmer pocket and a chest pocket. Simple and to the point. The fit is great as there are a lot more options in sizing than there used to be. Made in Montana quality I expect these to give me another eight seasons of hard fishing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 159 »
  • 1-10 of 1590 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;