Customer Reviews Of:
Simple Satire Flat Sneakers - Organic Cotton, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing satirical about Simple's Satire flat sneakers, only spirited style in the classic, durable jute upper and comfort provided by a biodegradable EVA and latex foam-padded footbed.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 3.886792 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe buyer from Oregon on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Poor sizing!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mary from Upstate NY on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Cute and comfortable at first but one sneaker shredded as if it was cut with a sharp blade after wearing only a few times. Perhaps I had snagged it on something? I continued to wear the sneakers only in the house...and the other sneaker developed the same problem soon after. Too bad I missed those bad reviews. Don't waste your money.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fabric fell apart
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mary from Upstate NY on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    When the left sneaker ripped apart, I thought I may have snagged it on something (in other words, my fault). A little while later, the right sneaker split apart in exactly the same place. Definitely a manufacturer's defect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by nevada girl from lost in utah on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    it was very cute. i loved the pull on nature of it. the fabric disintegrated on the sides after only a few wearings (i am over 65 so i am not hard on my clothes or shoes) so don't expect much more than compliments on how cute they are for as long as they last
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Appleton, Wi on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Great for everyday wear where sandals or tennis shoes are acceptable.
    • Best Uses: No socks required
    • Pros: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cl from Mpls, MN on Friday, June 1, 2012
    I had a pair of Simple shoes in the past, and they were light and comfortable while being perfectly supportive. Mine must, unfortunately, get greasy and dirty because I wear them for work in a kitchen, but they're durable enough, made sustainably, and cute. They're the perfect sneakers for work, but I'd definitely get a pair for hanging out, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy yet Sassy Lady from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I plan on wearing these as much as I can. Seems like my feet won't get stinky or tired in them
    • Pros: Comfortable without socks, Fits great, Nice deep purple color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2boys from Twin Falls, Idaho on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    These are great to leave by the back door and be able to throw on as I head out the door. Unlike most canvas-type shoes of the same style, these actually have an arch support that is very important for someone like me with high arches. Other similar shoes I have tried always hurt my feet after a couple of hours. But I have already worn these all day on vacation and my feet were great.
    • Pros: Arch Support, No laces
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessiepie from Phily pa on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I wanted a pair of sneakers to wear so I didn't have to wear my running shoes. These are so cute and have a good arch. The have flowered trim in light blue. I have gotten many compliments and if you want an alternernative to converse this is the perfect shoe.
    • Pros: Cute no tie shoes
  • Reviewed by Vegan dog walker from Atlanta, Georgia on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I really like the look of these sneakers, but they began to fall apart quickly. They fit,and I have not subjected them to hard use, the fabric is unraveling at the seams. Too bad. If these were made better, I would buy multiple pairs, but as it is, I can't recommend them.
    • Cons: Fell apart quickly, Friable uppers
    • Pros: Great-looking slip-ons
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6