Simple Take On Hi High-Top Sneakers - Organic Cotton-Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Simple takes on retro fashion and injects sustainable build philosophy with their Take On Hi high-top sneakers. The leather upper sits atop a biodegradable insole and recycled rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zoe is a Cat from Zürich, Switzerland on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I got these shoes from STP a couple of months ago and I am absolutely in love with them! I was able to get these in the dark grey color. These are my second pair of Simple shoes. I'm really sad to hear that the company doesn't produce anymore shoes. I really do like their business model. But besides that, here's also what I love about these shoes:

    1. Fit true to size. My other pair of Simples ran small. I got these in 5 and they fit like my other Simples in 5.5.
    2. Oh-so-comfortable! I had little to no breaking in period. The removable inserts are surprisingly thick.
    3. Nice, supple, soft leather.
    4. I found the leather to be water resistant (albeit, not waterproof). It happened to rain one day when I was wearing the shoes and walking from point A to B, my feet stayed dried.
    5. I love the simple style, pun intended.

    The only drawback I see is the sole wears out quickly. I tend to overpronate and the soles can already attest to that. I have worn them quite a bit, to be fair.
  • Reviewed by Lynn from Waldorf, MD on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This was my first pair of Simple shoes and I love them! I like the fact that they are Eco-friendly and really comfortable, too. I added bright green shoelaces to add some color flair since they are very plain. I would definitely buy this brand of shoes again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem, PA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    What can I say? Great shoes in size five that are comfortable as well. With this purchase I have three pairs of Simple sneakers. That should hold me for a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    This is the second pair of sneakers that I have ordered from Simple. I wear a size 5 and they really fit well. The are super cute, but this pair seems to squeak a bit. I am hoping that this minor problem is solved with wear, because otherwise they are adorable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouse56 from Meriden, CT on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Always buy Simple shoes. they are very comfortable. They also hold up well and are made of recycled material. Very casual shoes for weekends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigIronRanch from Roanoke, VA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Bought these for my daughter, a senior in High School. She loves them! They are stylish and unlike many trendy hightops they have great arch support.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Eco Friendly, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siouxsie from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Just got these and wore them for a long weekend in NY. They're stylish, fun, and comfortable, but like other hi-tops, they don't have much cushioning or arch support to speak of. Great for casual use.
    • Cons: No arch support
    • Pros: Clean lines, Comfortable, No logos
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Richmond, VA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    These shoes looked totally different to me, in person. I got the gray, and they looked almost blue, and much darker, when I got them out of the box. They look less blue, and more gray, in the sunlight, but they are darker than in the picture. They were also too narrow for me, but since they're leather, they stretched, and now fit me like a dream! The leather is eco-friendly, so I don't feel guilty about it, and it's so soft and nice! Now I just have to resist the temptation to wear them every day, because I want to have them for a long time!
    • Best Uses: To put on your feet
    • Cons: A little narrow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mizkitty from Washington, DC on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Comfortable right out of the box. Have several pair of Simple shoes, great quality, always get compliments.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kittylulu13 from Australia on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    Wear them with jeans or a dress
    • Best Uses: With jeans or a dress
    • Pros: Green shoes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.