Customer Reviews Of:
Single Side-Pocket Boardshorts (For Men)

2nds. With a fun beach-inspired print and fast-drying fabric, these double side-pocket boardshorts won't anchor you down while you paddle!

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.187500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dbrew from new york on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    seems to run a little small in the crotch area l nice and colorful good design quality material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Minnesota on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    let's just say, for $6 I'm not going to complain.
    what I really like is the elastic waist band.
    too many suits these days don't have that.
    these are great for all my water needs.
  • Reviewed by JM from NC on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I agree with several other post concerning the sizing... I bought two XL pair, and they are both two sizes small. I handed these over to my son, who is a Med, and they fit him perfectly. They are otherwise nice shorts.
  • Reviewed by Kasnosgos from Northern wisconsin on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Sizing was good, the material felt good, and it looked like a very well constructed product. I will be trying them out in the Bahamas this weekend.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Arizona on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I use these shorts over my dry pants to protect them from wearing too quickly. They fit well and are exactly as advertised. Can't beat the price! These shorts are definitely better than what you would pick up for this price at a big box store.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    These are not boardshorts, they are a bathing suit!

    Boardshorts do not have the inner liner and have a draw-string rather than elastic so they stay on during movement (i.e. surfing).

    These have elastic and a drawstring which only moves 4" across the front so it is impossible to tighten them properly.


    I was planning to use these for whitewater kayaking but there is no way they would stay on in moving water. Not worth it to send back $5 shorts so I'm stuck with them.
  • Reviewed by Dave from WA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Lining is awfully close to the point of being to small. Cut is pretty bad between the legs.
  • Reviewed by Momma gale from Columbia on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I purchased a pair for my husband and son. For the great price, these were worth it!
  • Reviewed by Tnteach from Tennessee on Monday, June 17, 2013
    These board shorts look great and you can't beat the price, but the mesh underwear is cut wy too small. I am gaving to send these back.
  • Reviewed by Johnson from milwaukee on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    The fabric isn't very nice on these and neither is the fit. The waist is true to size, but there's not a lot of room if you have muscular legs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2