• Skadi Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Nancymaree from Newport News, VA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    True to size fit. sleeves and collar are made of a lightweight scratchy material. Sleeves are not warm. Disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dahlia from New York on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    This is a beautiful sweater which is great for any occasion. It needs to be worn with care as it is a delicate knit. We have had a very cold winter, and this sweater is light but very warm. I like sweaters to be overcut, so I buy large, but wear a medium. This fits like a medium, and it is a bit shorter than I expected. But it has so much else going for it, I kept it, regardless. Bottom line is colors are better than on the monitor and I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes horse from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    This sweater looks great on. I am 5ft7inches tall and ordered a small and it fits great. It is not tight and I usually wear a small in tops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edweena from Bellevue, WA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I wore this to work the day (last day of work before Christmas break). EVERYONE in the office perked up and said "Hey, neat sweater!".

    The bands of color are a great accent against the black & white snowflake pattern.
  • Reviewed by Webfootgal from North of Portland, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This is my second Skadi sweater. I am amazed STP can offer such a beautiful alpaca so inexpensively. Colors are bright and clear and quality is exceptional. This is an organic fiber fair-trade item. I have seen many alpacas costing twice as much that are not as tightly-woven or as unique. I wasn't sure about the pullover feature, but the neckline is flattering and the cut makes pulling it on easy. My arms are somewhat shorter and it fits me perfectly, so some with longer arms might have a problem. Otherwise, if you want a quality sweater with a striking design, this fills the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mariposa from Washington, DC on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    The sleeves were eight inches longer than my arms; poor fit all around. Nice wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Really exquisite materials. The color is a pearl grey ivory with subdued blue and read on the trim, a little tricky to pair the color, the cut is pretty boxy. I was concerned it would look too "old lady," but over a flaring tunic style top looks great. Wish the zipper was double. Amazing quality overall. Skadi makes works of art of it's clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    My favorite sweater ever. Elegant and relaxed, stylish and unique. Jazzy and poised.
    • Best Uses: Dressy jazzy
    • Pros: Unbelievably beautiful
  • Sort by:
;