Skea Chaps Ski Pants - Insulated Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Tired of restrictive ski pants? Grab a pair of Skea Chaps ski pants, and you’ll be feeling free as a bird thanks to a movement-friendly soft shell and low-bulk Thinsulate® Flex insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Rochester, ny on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    I purchased these in a few sizes to try on. None of them really fit well, but the worst part was the stiffness. I can't imagine downhill skiing in these pants. Very uncomfortable. Returned them. (I am 5'4 and thin, bought sizes 2 and 4 plus a 4 long as well, just to try)
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 888 from Nova Scotia, Canada on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    I usually wear size 8 pants but sometimes I have to go to a 10. I ordered a 10 in these pants becausde of the sizing measurements. I love them! I haven't tried them in wet weather yet so I don't know how water resistant they are. They don';t seem that stretchy until you get them on and then the range of movement is great. And, they are really cute!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fun on the slopes from Park City Utah on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I was hoping to have the nice Skea fit but these were not. I have average to long legs and they were just too short. I wanted more of a shell type pant and this pant was too bulky.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skijuneau from Juneau, Alaska on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Product was not at all as described. The fabric is NOT stretchable softshell and there are no rhinestone snaps on the pockets as it says in the description. Waist is low rise, which is kind of weird in ski pants. Basically, these are just really expensive regular ski pants.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: No rhinestone snaps, Not stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Skiing and snowboarding, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout from Gold Coast, Australia on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I was disappointed with these pants. They were not what I call soft shell- more like normal ski pants. I ordered the black pants and the stitching was also black- not contrasting white as in the photo/description. They are also way too big for me, BUT the do have a very stylish shape.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cori from west seattle on Monday, December 13, 2010
    item described as "stretchable" and I did not find that to be the case. Also not quite sure that "low rise" has any place on ski pants - returned them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Eaglecrest skiier from Juneau, Alaska on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    The description of this item and the actual item don't match! There is no contrast stiching, it is not a soft shell, nor is it stretchable/flexible. No rhinestone buttons, either. I was quite surprised by what they looked like when they arrived. Waist falls below your natural waist. Length is okay.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Downhill skiing, Snowboarding, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sef from Hendra on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    These ski pants fit very nicely. They are NOT a loose fitting ski pant. Haven't worn them skiing yet so will be interesting to see if they are comfortable skiing. Like the option of the longer leg length. Think my daughter might swipe these.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sef from Hendra, Australia on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    These pants fit nicely. Like the option of a longer leg. Not a loose fitting ski pant.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday Skier from Ogden, Utah on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    The pants feel great on and I can't wait to try
    them on the ski hill. They seem to be a bit light
    weight and I am anxious to know how warm they will
    be on a cold, crisp day on the mountain. I love
    the way they fit and the length is great for my
    long legs.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #