Skea Diana Limited Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip into Skea's Diana Limited down jacket for a chic look and warm comfort on the mountain. Premium 800 fill power goose down insulation provides low-bulk, lightweight warmth, and "mountain peak" quilting and princess seams lend flattering feminine style.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by HoneyBunny from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I recently purchased this jacket during one of STP's amazing sales. Ordered a size 8, which seems true to size. I bought the color Tahitian Pearl, and absolutely love it! It is neutral without be boring. Haven't had a chance to really test its warmth since it hasn't been cold enough. Really looking forward to taking this coat for a test drive. So far, so good!
  • Reviewed by stef from N UT on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I don't think the jacket runs small. I usu wear a 2-4 in a jacket - ordered the 4 since it was the smallest size available, but a 2 would have fit. I love the feel and look of the jacket, but not sure I'm going to keep it, because as other reviewers report - my clothes are covered with down particles. I have other down jackets... might get an occasional feather particle, but this is ridiculous. I couldn't take the jacket off, it was so bad. If not for that, the jacket would be a 5 star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knowles from Chapel hill nc on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Great color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C in Idaho from Idaho on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I usually wear a size 10. At the suggestion of other reviewers I ordered two sizes larger. I wish I would have ordered one size larger as I'm sure it would have fit. The cuff opening is a bit large and will allow cold air to enter the sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Layer During Cold Days, Single Layer On Mild Days, Travel
    • Cons: Cuffs - Too Large Opening, Down Feathers Come Out
    • Pros: Great for layering, Lightweight, packable, Stylish, Warm
  • Reviewed by Sammie from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    This layer matched my Skea jacket perfectly, but ended up returning it 4 months later as I noticed the inside of my skea outer jacket covered with little white down feathers. I have not worn this outside so just from hanging underneath another skea jacket in the closet feathers were everywhere.

    I am 5'8" 135lbs ordered a 12, which is too big everywhere but the arms which are 3-4 inches too short and have no sort of closure to keep warm in the arms like every other down layer I have owned. Had to return even though color match with outer jacket was great.

    I tried the vest as well in 6, 8, and 10. Which had a funny zipper stitch and didn't morph well to my frame.

    If you have short arms and don't really need the warmth of closed sleeves and don't mind a bit of feather leakage, the color pop from these jackets is great.
    • Cons: Leaks feathers, No Arm Closure, Short arms
    • Pros: Awesome colors, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra obsessed from Mammoth Lakes, Ca on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I love this jacket. The minute I took it out of the box I tried it on and it was so comfortable. The material is soft and not bulky like some down jackets. The collar folds down nicely or you can keep it up around your neck for warmth. This jacket is sure to keep me warm when skiing this winter and it looks so stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern MN Gal from Bemidji, MN on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    THis coat is supposedely 800 down, but it is soo light and not bulky not sure it will withstand Northern MInnesota's below zero winters. I wanted something I could be active in outdoors and stay warm. Haven't tested it yet, however. The sleeves are also not quite long enough for me as I have long arms, but hoping my gloves will come up high enough to compensate.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activity
    • Cons: Not too warm
    • Pros: Fashionable, Light, Not bulky
  • Reviewed by cinzia8 from Switzerland on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I have been looking forward receiving it as it looks so great on the pictures. The quality seems to be good, but it is a total wrong size => unfortunately it is 2 sizes to small.
  • Reviewed by cinzia from Switzerland on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    Nice looking jacket. Unfortunately incorrect size: at least 1 size to small (if not 2 sizes.)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.