Skea Kimmy Ski Jacket - Thinsulate® Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Who said your ski jacket couldn't be just as stylish as your favorite designer clothing? With the Skea Kimmy jacket, every detail is designed to stand out from the crowd as well as perform on the mountain.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Jackson, WY on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    lightweight and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Northern Michigan on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Great style, great color, top brand!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from Berlin currently on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    This jacket is great and stylish. My only problem was with the powder skirt. There are four snaps in the front that you would think would all snap together. However, only the first two snap together, while the other two seem to be backwards. I'm not absolutely sure this is not what was intended since I swapped my first jacket for a new one and the new one had the same issue, but otherwise i can't imagine what these other two snaps are for, or why the powderskirt seems so loose.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski baby from Spearfish,SD on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    nice looking. has a lot of style.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david from Hawaii on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Ordered white coat and got yellow/off white.Not happy as I also bought white ski pants.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Wrong color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie to Ski from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    All the other reviews were helpful in purchasing this product. I planned to buy for the winter season and one ski trip. The zippers were too small for the ski gloves and the tight was a bit snug. It was an amazingly warm coat! It moved with me and was great for the colder spots on the mountain. I loved that it did not have a hood. It was stylish and had great accents. I purchased the last Black size 6 coat for a great price! Very pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from Audubon N.J. on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Well it hasn't been take cold yet but i'll see. Bought this coat because it stated in discription it had down filing with a count of 750. It's lite weight and easy to wear. Thanks Sierra. GL2002
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None so far
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the Go from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, November 21, 2011
    This is a stylish jacket that adds just a little bit of design so it doesn't look like your basic black jacket. I wear a size 4-6, bought an 8 jacket & it is snug. The sleeves are tight and can't wear a sweater with it. Jacket comes to my hips. Plan to wear it around town and will buy another jacket for skiing. If you want this for skiing it will be nice but not for January skiing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Love to Ski from Coeur d'Alene, ID on Friday, March 11, 2011
    I called Skea's Denver office and they said they will replace any broken zippers, should this occur. I like the jacket so much, I think I'll keep it.
  • Reviewed by Love to Ski from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho on Friday, March 11, 2011
    This is a beautiful jacket with just the right weight. However, the zippers are the reason I sent it back. The front zipper is metal, which will freeze and be difficult in snowy conditions; the pocket and other zippers are very tiny - easily breakable and cannot be manipulated with a glove. The pit zips are very small - which will not work for ventilation. Bummer. If I had the funds, I'd keep the jacket for wear around town and buy something else for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.