Skea Renata Cire Parka - Lacquer Down, 550 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Lacquer Down is the technology behind Skea's Renata Cire parka -- a body-flattering, down-filled jacket with a luster as bright as the glistening snow.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by MM81 from Ohio on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Other than the color and general appearance, the picture is misleading .This jacket is very fashion forward and figure flattering. The fabric is part of that - it is a glossy black. The picture does not do it justice. It wear an 8 in this brand, and ordered an 8. It will look good with a lighter sweater. If you want to wear a heavy sweater, you should size up. On sale, too. What a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuSan from CT on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I bought this jacket in white. It is beautiful and nice and toasty! I went skiing on a very cold day and did not feel the cold or wind!
  • Reviewed by Michigander from Northern Michigan on Friday, January 20, 2012
    As most of the other reviews noted, it doesn't look like the picture at all. The color, fabric, and fit are much different. I loved the tapered fit, and it is flattering. At 5'8" and 130 pounds, I usually wear a size 4. The size 4 is very short in the waist and sleves. I can't put my thumbs in the inner liner as designed because it is too short. The picture shows the coat down to her hips, but it isn't that long at all. I am afraid that getting a bigger size for length would make the the body too big, so I think I am going to have to return it. Too bad, becuase I feel that it is a very nice coat. It is lightweight but felt warm although I didn't wear it outside. I also should mention that the hood does not come off, so it can be bulky around the neck. Also it does not have pit vents which may be an important feature for skiing. I said "yes, I would recommend this to a friend," but I would only recommend it to a short friend!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amos73 from Southeast Michigan on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    This jacket looks so cute online. I was looking for a light but warm winter coat with a feminine cut and thought this could be it. The pictures online do NOT accurately show this fabric. The best description I can give is that the exterior fabric looks like recycled black garbage bags. It was awful. It also fit on the smaller size. I would have had to size up if I wanted to keep the coat. I can't comment on how warm it was or wasn't since I never wore it outside.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lostinaspen from Colorado on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    Just wore this jacket for a Colorado ski trip in weather that ran from below zero to just under 20 degrees above zero and stayed nice and warm. I wear a size 8 on top and 6 on the bottom and am 5'8" and it was a perfect fit even with a baselayer and ski sweater underneath. I have long arms and the sleeves were plenty long. The turquoise color had just a soft muted luster and was not "shiny" as other reviewers had described. This is a very figure flattering, nice looking jacket that keeps me plenty warm and I'm glad I bought it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not water resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowlover from Wisconsin on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I'm 5'8" and a 6-8 bottom and 10-12 top. Decided on the size 14, and it's maybe a titch big, but a 12 would have been slightly tight across the chest I think. I have received numerous compliments. The zipper is a 2 tone and sparkly. Just a little bling to class it up. It's very warm and comfortable. Wore it hiking in the snow and it kept me toasty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering color, Flattering shape, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Mom from SF on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    I was hoping the fabric would be a little more special. Was very slick, and I didn't feel that it suited the design of the jacket. Patagonia makes a nicer version of this jacket...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al the dog walker from Boston, Ma on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    This is a very nice coat. It covers the back of your neck when fully zipped. There is an optional shell hood, and the sleeves have a cool fleece lining from above the wrist down that you can use as a fingerless glove if you so choose, which will keep out snow and cold. I don't ski, but I think this coat would be very good for winter sports. I had read that this coat runs small, and I disagree. IF you have a body type like mine (apple shape) and are bigger in the middle, than order a size up because it is fitted. But if you are a pear shape, or really fit, order your normal size. My one complaint is that I did not interpret "a luster as bright as the glistening snow" to mean that the coat is shiny, and it is. It gave me pause when I first tried it on, but the coat has so many great attributes I am keeping it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Great Lakes Girl from Erie, PA on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    I was not able to bond with this jacket. I normally wear a 6 in Skea and this jacket was so tight I couldn't pull up the zipper. Definitely order up a size. I did not care for the lacquer look on me. I thought it looked plastic. I am conservative and prefer classic looks. With that being said, I know it is a very warm jacket and had nice zipper features on the sleeve. It just wasn't for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocky mtn luke from Edwards, CO on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    I love Skea down ski jackets because they are really warm and have all the right, and accessible, pockets. This one ran smaller than my others, which didn't run true to size. I needed a size bigger, but I love the flattering lines and slightly longer fit of this one. I also wanted the particular color, turqoise. Just wish you'd had it in a 6! I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good zipper, Great pockets, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.