Skellerup Quatro Rubber Boots - 13", Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Ergonomically designed to support the foot, Skellerup's Quatro rubber boots are the most comfortable in the industry. The UV- and chemical-resistant upper is reinforced and insulated to provide extra protection and warmth.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Need more room from Northern Idaho on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Got these for my wife. She has small feet but wide, so cannot wear many womens sizes, too narrow. She was skeptical at first, but loves them now. Walks 2 to 3 miles per day in them. She loves the cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Vermont on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I have been wearing Muck boots for many years with good results. Decided to try something different due to frustration with fit and sizing, and curiosity about how much better these NZ designed "gumboots" may really be. The Mucks only last one year due to everyday use on a working farm. Interested to see if the Quatros will hold up better. So far quite comfortable. As a woman I appreciate the slimmer overall shape, although they were very stiff in the beginning. I wear W's 7.5, and purchased the M's 5. Good fit with supportive footbed. Not sure if they will be as warm as Mucks, and mine will not fit as well with very thick socks. Possibly size up by half if you like extra thick socks. Definitely worth the price on this site, much cheaper than usual Mucks or Quatros on the home site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger Mom from Ridgefield, CT on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    These are great boots but are not tall. I originally wanted them for my son to fly fish the streams but due to the height, only very low level streams. Still, bought on a great discount so he can use in the snow if the stream option doesn't work. Nice and insulated and my son says very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina S. from Missouri on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    OMG for the price I'm glad I didn't pass these boots up. They r really comfortable & warm. Well built, I'm 48 yrs old I believe they will last me for the rest of my life. They have a nice sole on them for non slip & will not mark on the floor like cheep shoes do. They have this really hard pc of rubber by the heel of the boot to help u get the boot off. That's a nice touch to a boot. They r really easy to get on & off for me. Little effort @ all. I usually wear a size 5, but ordered a 6 just incase I wanted to wear extra pair of socks for warmth. They are a little bit big, but my right foot is larger then my left. I'm glad I got the size 6. They r super comfortable with good support @ the ankles. My feet don't slip up or down @ all. I highly recommend these boots to everyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bil the Chicken man from Mass on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Bought these boots mainly for cleaning and working in my chicken coops and pens. And for a quick slip on to run down to the coops for egg collecting and close in at night. Fairly warm boot and comfortable, for a guy with bad ankles the support was great. Wore them about 7 hours one day and didn't hurt one bit. Very happy with them. The only draw back, fresh socks required. You can't come out of other boots and into these with sweaty socks. Overall worth the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yodamom from Maine on Friday, April 11, 2014
    These boots are true to fit, however, the reason I didn't give them a 5 rating, is they are difficult to take off. They do have a little gripper on the back of the boot to push on to remove but, really need to sit and pull them off. My husband loves them though, keeping his feet warm and dry!
  • Reviewed by Melinda from Sydney,Australia. on Friday, April 04, 2014
    No more excuses for my son,and these boots arrived within an hour of needing them.My 13 yr old son plays on the excuse his good shoes will be ruined if he goes outside to feed the dogs so on go my gum boots. We have had a lot of rain,the grass grows whilst looking at it and my son was handed his new size 14 Skellerup Quatro Rubber Boots straight out of the box. I childishly had an anxiety attack as he put them,he saw the funny side though and breezed through the puddles,long grass and mud.I will invest in the size 15 for his brother.
    Oh yeh,he likes the boots.
  • Reviewed by Yorel from Michigan on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    These are some sturdy boots in keeping your feet dry, warm, and gripping your foundation wherever you stand so to avoid slipping and falling. The

    comfort level is good, but not great; I will say about three stars. I wore them with some 10" inch socks and it didn't cover the top of the rim of the boots

    and it irritated my skin. So I tried some different styles; one was wearing them with some socks that are knee high and; two was wearing them with my

    pants leg inside the boot.
  • Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I was kind of skeptical about ordering these boots, but the Skellerup Quatro slip-on insulated rubber boots are designed to be comfortable, supportive and functional. They really do support the foot. I don't have any unusual foot issues, and I was able to get them on and off easily. I found them to be very comfortable. I normally wear a size 10 shoe, and the size 10 M boot fit perfectly with socks. A side benefit is that they are warm. I plan to wear them with just socks and not shoes, so if you plan to wear shoes inside the boots, you should probably order at least one size up. The uppers are reinforced and insulated to provide extra protection and warmth. One great application in northern climates is to just pull them on when it snows, and you have to quickly shovel or blow snow. They really work well for that. I can see where they would also be very handy for heavy yard/farm work and for plumbing/construction work.
  • Reviewed by Rusty Nail from Las Vegas, NV. on Friday, March 28, 2014
    This Boots are OUTSTANDING ! I will be able to work on many of my out door projects.
    Thank You Sierra Trading Post for All You Do !!!

    Sincerely , ROS
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.