Headquartered in Christchurch, New Zealand, Skellerup has been crafting hand-lasted, waterproof rubber boots for farmers, ranchers, industry professionals and hard-working folks for 70 years. As the creator of the original New Zealand “gumboot,” Skellerup raised the bar for rubber footwear by using only supple, high-quality gum rubber. Skellerup boots fit great, look great and are built to withstand the muddiest, wettest conditions. Today, Skellerup rubber boots are sold all over the world and valued for their outstanding wate ... Learn more about Skelleruprproof performance and extremely durable rubber shells. ... Less
Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the chicken man from Mass on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Bought these boots mainly for cleaning and working in my chicken coops and pens. And for a quick slip on to run down to the coops for egg collecting and close in at night. Fairly warm boot and comfortable, for a guy with bad ankles the support was great. Wore them about 7 hours one day and didn't hurt one bit. Very happy with them. The only draw back, fresh socks required. You can't come out of other boots and into these with sweaty socks. Overall worth the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johny from California on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The sturdy durable quality I was hoping for. Excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkeyface from New Hampshire on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Excellent quality, nice and tall so you don't get too much water or dirt in over the top. The sizing is definitely a little weird, but they do warn you to order down if you need a half size which is good because I usually wear a 101/2 mens and the 10 I got is still a little roomy. But definitely a good buy for mud season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yodamom from Maine on Friday, April 11, 2014
    These boots are true to fit, however, the reason I didn't give them a 5 rating, is they are difficult to take off. They do have a little gripper on the back of the boot to push on to remove but, really need to sit and pull them off. My husband loves them though, keeping his feet warm and dry!
  • Reviewed by Melinda from Sydney,Australia. on Friday, April 04, 2014
    No more excuses for my son,and these boots arrived within an hour of needing them.My 13 yr old son plays on the excuse his good shoes will be ruined if he goes outside to feed the dogs so on go my gum boots. We have had a lot of rain,the grass grows whilst looking at it and my son was handed his new size 14 Skellerup Quatro Rubber Boots straight out of the box. I childishly had an anxiety attack as he put them,he saw the funny side though and breezed through the puddles,long grass and mud.I will invest in the size 15 for his brother.
    Oh yeh,he likes the boots.
  • Reviewed by Yorel from Michigan on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    These are some sturdy boots in keeping your feet dry, warm, and gripping your foundation wherever you stand so to avoid slipping and falling. The

    comfort level is good, but not great; I will say about three stars. I wore them with some 10" inch socks and it didn't cover the top of the rim of the boots

    and it irritated my skin. So I tried some different styles; one was wearing them with some socks that are knee high and; two was wearing them with my

    pants leg inside the boot.
  • Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I was kind of skeptical about ordering these boots, but the Skellerup Quatro slip-on insulated rubber boots are designed to be comfortable, supportive and functional. They really do support the foot. I don't have any unusual foot issues, and I was able to get them on and off easily. I found them to be very comfortable. I normally wear a size 10 shoe, and the size 10 M boot fit perfectly with socks. A side benefit is that they are warm. I plan to wear them with just socks and not shoes, so if you plan to wear shoes inside the boots, you should probably order at least one size up. The uppers are reinforced and insulated to provide extra protection and warmth. One great application in northern climates is to just pull them on when it snows, and you have to quickly shovel or blow snow. They really work well for that. I can see where they would also be very handy for heavy yard/farm work and for plumbing/construction work.
  • Reviewed by Rusty Nail from Las Vegas, NV. on Friday, March 28, 2014
    This Boots are OUTSTANDING ! I will be able to work on many of my out door projects.
    Thank You Sierra Trading Post for All You Do !!!

    Sincerely , ROS
  • Reviewed by SLee from New York on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I usually wear a womens size 8 to 8.5 (and I have wide feet) so I ordered the mens size 6 after reading other reviews. The boots fit well with a little room which is how I like it. I wouldn't have gone smaller because it's just right getting these things on with the mens size 6. I work in construction management and my job is in foundation. These will be great for mucking through contaminated soil. Would definitely purchase again.
  • Reviewed by Christoph from Virginia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I am thrilled with these boots! The closeout pricing made them a deal I couldn't walk away from. The fit was as described (wear a 12.5, but ordered the 12) and the boot fits very well. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars is that I haven't had them long enough to test the longevity/durability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;