Headquartered in Christchurch, New Zealand, Skellerup has been crafting hand-lasted, waterproof rubber boots for farmers, ranchers, industry professionals and hard-working folks for 70 years. As the creator of the original New Zealand “gumboot,” Skellerup raised the bar for rubber footwear by using only supple, high-quality gum rubber. Skellerup boots fit great, look great and are built to withstand the muddiest, wettest conditions. Today, Skellerup rubber boots are sold all over the world and valued for their outstanding wate ... Learn more about Skelleruprproof performance and extremely durable rubber shells. ... Less
Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Reviewed by pat from BC on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    inserts are very comfortable- one migh say cushioned. my daughter uses them for tree planting. so far they wear better than the bogs she has used before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lvjacobs from Colorado on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I think these boots are great quality and I wish they fit. The instep seems to be low? I have average instep, I have never been told I have a high instep and usually get in and out of boots easily. These boots were very hard to take off. I have 16+" calves and it was super tight. Once I could get past the calf issue, I almost dislocated my knee when my husband tried to tug on the boot to take it off. Again, the instep is too tight and I do not have a high instep. I bought a size 5 in women's and it fit pretty great-I wear a 7.5-8; if I had skinny calves this would be a great boot. They were still a bit roomy, but I think could be remedied with thick socks which is probably what I'd be wearing if I were walking around in snow. Wish I could keep them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SteveO51 from MI on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    My first try on was perfect. True to half size order down. Tall boot, yet easy on, easy off. Outstanding!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RussNKate from Northern Idaho on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Got these for my wife. She has small feet but wide, so cannot wear many womens sizes, too narrow. She was skeptical at first, but loves them now. Walks 2 to 3 miles per day in them. She loves the cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Vermont on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I have been wearing Muck boots for many years with good results. Decided to try something different due to frustration with fit and sizing, and curiosity about how much better these NZ designed "gumboots" may really be. The Mucks only last one year due to everyday use on a working farm. Interested to see if the Quatros will hold up better. So far quite comfortable. As a woman I appreciate the slimmer overall shape, although they were very stiff in the beginning. I wear W's 7.5, and purchased the M's 5. Good fit with supportive footbed. Not sure if they will be as warm as Mucks, and mine will not fit as well with very thick socks. Possibly size up by half if you like extra thick socks. Definitely worth the price on this site, much cheaper than usual Mucks or Quatros on the home site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger Mom from Ridgefield, CT on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    These are great boots but are not tall. I originally wanted them for my son to fly fish the streams but due to the height, only very low level streams. Still, bought on a great discount so he can use in the snow if the stream option doesn't work. Nice and insulated and my son says very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina S. from Missouri on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    OMG for the price I'm glad I didn't pass these boots up. They r really comfortable & warm. Well built, I'm 48 yrs old I believe they will last me for the rest of my life. They have a nice sole on them for non slip & will not mark on the floor like cheep shoes do. They have this really hard pc of rubber by the heel of the boot to help u get the boot off. That's a nice touch to a boot. They r really easy to get on & off for me. Little effort @ all. I usually wear a size 5, but ordered a 6 just incase I wanted to wear extra pair of socks for warmth. They are a little bit big, but my right foot is larger then my left. I'm glad I got the size 6. They r super comfortable with good support @ the ankles. My feet don't slip up or down @ all. I highly recommend these boots to everyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bil the Chicken man from Mass on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Bought these boots mainly for cleaning and working in my chicken coops and pens. And for a quick slip on to run down to the coops for egg collecting and close in at night. Fairly warm boot and comfortable, for a guy with bad ankles the support was great. Wore them about 7 hours one day and didn't hurt one bit. Very happy with them. The only draw back, fresh socks required. You can't come out of other boots and into these with sweaty socks. Overall worth the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny from California on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The sturdy durable quality I was hoping for. Excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkeyface from New Hampshire on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Excellent quality, nice and tall so you don't get too much water or dirt in over the top. The sizing is definitely a little weird, but they do warn you to order down if you need a half size which is good because I usually wear a 101/2 mens and the 10 I got is still a little roomy. But definitely a good buy for mud season.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;