Skirt Sports Cover Girl Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Cover up in style with Skirt Sports' Cover Girl skirt; it's ready for race day with hidden front snaps for your race bib, but equally down for a date night with its naturally stylish good looks.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Kid from SD on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    The length if this skirt is a bit longer than others which is a better fit for me, whenever I wear this skirt other women will ask me what brand it is. There are no built in underwear under this skirt which is an advantage, I can wear long or short compression shorts/tights depending on the situation. Also, it doesn't always match up with the holes on my running bibs, but it doesn't really matter because the pins don't harm the material as is it does in t-shirts. I wish I could find it at Sierra in more colors!
  • Reviewed by Fawn001 from Memphis on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Just needed a little something to wear over my workout pants instead of always tying a shirt around my waist. I like to run errands after my gym class and I just slip this on over my tights and put on a dry top. I get tired of going to Walmart and seeing men stop dead in their tracks to sneak a peek as I walk by. It is a nice cover your assets" skirt. And like others have said, no attached shorts/panty.
  • Reviewed by Diva Dog from Michigan on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    This is a quality item that fits true to size with a length that's not too long or short. Just note that there is no attached panty.
  • Reviewed by cate from montana on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Skirt Sports products are of great quality and design. However, this skirt is much too short for my liking. Might as well be wearing a pair of short shorts - if that is your style, then this skirt would be fine. I could have used a couple more inches to cover up a bit more.
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Pittsburgh on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Another great product from Skirt Sports! I wore this for the Pittsburgh Half Marathon and love it. it's adorable! Size small fits well, i'm normally a size 4. Cute skirt, held my race number well (I pinned it, didn't bother with the tabs) and it didn't move at all.
  • Reviewed by TNmom from Tennessee on Monday, May 6, 2013
    This is a shell that you slip over tights or leggings. There are no built in shorts. I like the wide waistband and it stays put. Good length to cover but not make me look ridiculous as an over 40 woman!
  • Reviewed by michigan runner from Michigan on Friday, April 5, 2013
    I wear this over my running pants b/c they are very tight around my booty and I like the coverage. It is super flattering, stays in place, and isn't too long. Once it's on, you forget about it. For reference, I'm 5'5 1/2, 125 lbs, and got the small, and it fits perfectly. I have a pair of skirt sports pants with the skirt attached which I also love.
  • Reviewed by T. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I bought the Cover Girl Skirt to use as a race-day skirt and general cover-up. Because I hate having to stick safety pins through my nice tech fabric shirts, I was excited about the little snap feature for attaching a race bib. Unfortunately, that doesn't work so well... the snaps are a fixed distance apart (5 inches) and every race number I've worn has been bigger than that. Plus the snaps are really hard to open, so the fabric around them is starting to tear. However, I still really like the skirt for general cover-up uses: working out or at the beach, it's long enough to actually cover me up and still short enough to look cute and sporty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth the 45 yo running mother from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Re-discovering running has been great; re-discovering how bare I feel in running tights has been cringe-worthy. This cute running skirt has been the perfect solution to pull over my tights! Feminine, modest and cute! Plus, the little pocket adds great functionality. I like that now I don't immediately run home and change, I can still move into morning kids-to-school routine and be presentable. My only con is that I think the skirt runs a bit big....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga chick from Indy on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Got this as a cover up over bike shorts. Yesterday decided to wear it over bathing suit to walk the beach, and it worked well. Has small back pocket that was perfect size to store my phone. I might try it over yoga tights too.
    • Best Uses: Beach cover up, Over Bike Shorts
    • Pros: Good Length, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.