Skirt Sports Cruiser Bike Girl Cycling Skort - Bulit-In Chamois (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're casually pedaling the boardwalk on your cruiser bike or in long-distance race mode, the Skirt Sports Cruiser Bike Girl cycling skort has everything you'll need for all-day comfort and performance: Breathable, wicking fabric, built-in shorts with chamois padding and fun, feminine style.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KERaven from Boston on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    as other folks have mentioned, the rise is on the short side as a biking skirt. The key seems to be not to sit on the skirt while sitting on your seat. if the skirt is free, the back of the waistband doesn't get pulled down too far. It's certainly a cute skirt to be wearing off the bike, and no one will see your padded seat. The chamois is a bit wide, but no chafing on a 30+ mile ride. The pink chamois does bleed, but not a big deal to me (I guess don't wear your fancy panties out on a ride?). The length of the inseam is good and the grippers on the leg openings work well. All the pros outweigh the lack of a higher rise in the back, but you'll want to make sure you're wearing a longer top. Relatively true to size. The XL in a smidge tight on my size 16 hips/butt, but not uncomfortable or unsightly. I'd be concerned that if I sized up to the XXL, the waistband would be too loose and not stay up. colors/prints are cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Connecticut on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I like this style a lot, but for some reason the fit is not as good as the capris on me. But the chamois is comfortable for outdoor cycling or a spin class and I prefer the look to bulky bike shorts. Skirt Sports is the best!
  • Reviewed by Ginny the Rider from Iowa on Monday, March 31, 2014
    True to size. Great print...I got the white and black flora one. I love the padding in the built in shorts it makes for a much more comfortable ride. Great Price at the store I looked that these and they were twice as much. Well made.
  • Reviewed by marg from Ohio on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    The particular color/pattern is no longer available, but, I see some new ones that look nice. Ordered a size M as would prefer a little larger, who wants a tight fitting bicycle short in the heat? Padding is thick, thicker than my old bicycle short, hope it is not too thick.

    Great sales price; came very quick w/ regular shipping, Too cold to bicycle now, but, will look forward to wearing this summer.
  • Reviewed by JanetMoh from Staten Island,NY on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    These are really nice bike short/skirt. They are a little dressier than just shorts. I would almost wear them out. The padding is good but not too bulky. Also like the pocket - very clever. Would definitely recommend them!
  • Reviewed by hibiscusgirl from Fort Collins, co on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I have 2 pairs of these - cruiser bike girl & the breezer ones. I love them both. Very cute & more attractive than reg. biking shorts. true to size. Would love to see more colors.
  • Reviewed by Plumber's Assistant from Chicago on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    I tucked in my shirt hoping to prevent my crack from showing but when I got home, the skirt had rolled down. Granted, I was wearing a backpack, but still, it should have stayed up!
  • Reviewed by Noreen from Durango, CO on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Fits well, chamois is comfortable size; great quality too.
  • Reviewed by High Desert Shopper from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, August 19, 2013
    This is a great skort for road riding. It has a really fun 'cute' factor, while also having more than adequate padding for longer rides. I bought several, and tried them out on a some serious 25 mile rides; no saddle soreness at all- which is an important consideration in biking shorts! They wash well and hang dry fairly quickly. The fit is right on target (I'm 5-7, about 130 #, size medium). They do have one pocket (I'f prefer it to be a bit bigger) on one outer leg of the short itself for key or IPOD or other odds & ends for the ride.
    These are a mid-rise style- unlike almost all other bike shorts they do not come up to the waist. This did take a little getting used to, but once riding I appreciated the comfort of not having a binding waistband, and average length cycling shirts cover the gap easily. The elastic on the waistband of the skirt portion is a tad loose; however, the bike shorts keep it all in place, and it would be easy to add smaller/tighter elastic if needed over time.
    Good looking, great quality, and no lycra-shorts look for those of us that like the girly look.
  • Reviewed by Donna from Charlottesville on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Cute skort, but the legs hung below the skirt (3 people tried on and it was the same on all 3) and the waistband was very flimsy. I returned these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.