Skirt Sports Happy Girl Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Longer than any other Skirt Sports skirt, the Happy Girl skirt offers extended coverage and features semi-compression shorts with two pockets to keep you fueled-up and happy on the trail, pavement or court.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brookegirltoo from TEXAS on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I love Skirt Sports skorts! The inner short is long enough not to ride up and offers two pockers to hold your keys, phone, whatever. This one is longer than most which I like when I finsih running, I feel comfortable going out for coffee, etc. Material is light and cool. I bought the last one in my size or I would have ordered more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelbug from California on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I have many Skirt Sports for biking, but this is my first "everday" skirt. I took the skirt with me on a recent trip and it was great. Pulled it out of my suitcase, pulled it on and I was ready for a day of touring around town. No wrinkles, dresser than shorts, cooler than shorts and FUN! Liked it so much, I plan to buy another!
  • Reviewed by Blooming_annie from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Have just tried this on and love it! The length is great for my age, it fits great, and the shorts are actually long enough to stay in place. Love having a zippered pocket on the back for id and a couple of dollars. It also has a pocket on each leg of the shorts but I'm not really sure what I would use those for. The Aberdeen Plaid is really fun too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TriGirl from New Mexico on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Happy Girl Skirts fit well and are long enough without being too long. They have a great zippered pocket and the material is great quality. I am looking forward to new prints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henna from Minnesota on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This running skirt is quite comfortable and the under shorts do not ride up. I would say that the sizing is a bit small, I originally ordered a large and had to exchange it for an XL even though all my other running skirts are large. It's a bit more pink than I anticipated, but the pattern is fun. Th length is flattering and I like that I don't have to worry about flashing everyone as I run by. The shape of the skirt so more straight than A-line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cello Kate from colorado on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    cute skort, love the length, fits a little tighter than other size small by skirt sport.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Pullman, WA on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Really nice all around skirt. I've used it to bike in so far and then go out to eat in. I bought it to just kick around in and be a cuter step up from shorts. It is perfect for that. It's cute and comfortable. Have not run in it - am suspecting the inner shorts may ride up if I did(?) I am 5'6" and 140lbs, usually wear a 6 or 8, depending on brand etc. I got medium and I'm keeping it, but a small would be better. It's a little looser looking than I expected from the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Michigan on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have been looking for a "longer" running skirt and this is great. I am 5'5" and it hits a couple of inches above the knee. I wear a 10/12 (right between M and L) and originally ordered an XL because I thought I needed to size up, but exchanged for a L. The pockets fit my iphone or gels and the inner shorts don't ride up at all. I hope that more patterns come back in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Up North Girl from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    My 55 year old legs appreciate a bit longer running skirt. Great weight, lovely print, comfy and cute!
  • Reviewed by Karen from North Carolina on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    As a 52 year old active women, I was searching for a modest alternative to be comfortable walking/running without showing my bottom, etc. This skirt is lightweight and not too short, covers my bum, and front adequately while allowing for freedom of movement. The skirt material is lightweight and flows well with movement. The semi-compression shorts are a comfortable, stretchy material with 2 small pockets. Easy to carry a key, or i pod while on the move. I wasn't sure I would like the print, but it is fun and will mix with many different colors; shirts and running shoes. I will feel comfortable wearing this in public and I am very happy with my purchase. I am 5'6" and 160 lbs. The large fit me well; and comes midway on my thighs. I only wish there were more available in my size with the deal flyer!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.