Skirt Sports Marathon Chick Skort - Built-In Briefs (For Women)

Closeouts. 26.2 miles have nothing on Skirt Sports' Marathon Chick skort, featuring a wicking, stretchy skirt with a built-in brief so you can hit the road and get your best time ever.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by run greg run from Illinois on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I bought this for my wife, who likes to run. It's a great looking skirt and she loves the way it looks and functions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen the shopper from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Nice colors and material
  • Reviewed by sierra shopper from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I really like this skirt and I actually am going to try it out for swimwear! But the only reason for 4 stars instead of five is that I think it a little too short. If it had shorts underneath then I think it would be more comfortable for wearing but I think it will work great to go over my swimsuit!
  • Reviewed by art s. from Colorado on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Bought the skirt as a a gift for my wife, products by Skirt Sports have become her favorites for fit and durability. She uses the skirts for running and exercise classes. Definitely a good value.
  • Reviewed by JF runner girl from Ohio on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    The only reason I could not give it a 5 star rating is that the elastic band in the waist is not sewn down so it twists around making the waist line off kilt till you straighten it out when putting it on.
  • Reviewed by baileydals@sbcglobal.net from Chicago on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    This is cute skirt with built-in panties the same color as the skirt, which is awesome. Not the black compression shorts underneath that make my legs look puckered. This skirt is short...will be wearing it cautiously because it is so cute. Very well made, as are all Skirt Sports products.
  • Reviewed by ere from texas on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    the waist rolls down but other than that, for the price, pretty good.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Illinois on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    This skirt skort is perfect for a half-marathon runner. I'm over 50 and love that this skirt provides style, comfort and coverage. I asked my husband and daughter to buy me this skort (and matching top) for my birthday.
  • Reviewed by Boulderunnermom from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I have several skirt sports ultra gym skorts with the compression shorts underneath. I like them, but they are pretty hot in the summer. This skirt was light, and cool, and wearing it seriously felt like I was wearing nothing below the waist! Great in the summer, but a weird feeling. Maybe I'm too used to shorts.

    The brief is black, silky and fit pretty well. It was the "no panyliner" type without much elastic around the legs, so was comfy, but moved around a little as I was running, though it was no big deal. I'm only 5'2" (110lbs), and these felt pretty short, but they probably aren't much shorter than typical running shorts (i.e., equivalent to 4" shorts inseam). The issue is that if you are stretching, you may well reveal the brief, which may be an issue for some.

    Nice wide waist band, decent size zip pocket in back. Overall, I liked the skirt a lot, even with these caveats. XS fit well.
  • Reviewed by Gretchen from MA on Friday, August 23, 2013
    I absolutely love this running skirt for several reasons. Firstly, it is very lightweight. Secondly, it has an inner brief vs. an inner compression short, so it is more comfortable and freeing. And the brief does NOT ride up. In addition, it is also shorter in length, but not so short that it shows your bum. It also washes really well - no signs of wear on fabric after repeated washings. Very high quality. Lastly, there is a zippered pocked in the back to keep things like a key, and iPod, or card. I suppose you could fit a small cell phone in there, too, but I don't do that. I own 4 different colors in this skirt since I run a lot and find the colors plain fun - from simple black to the floral prints.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.