Skirt Sports Tough Girl Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Tough girls need tough clothes. And cute clothes. And comfortable clothes. That's why Skirt Sports made the Tough Girl vest; its stretchy, body-hugging design and sleek, move-with-you fabric does it all from add a little warmth to give you a little edge.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muppy_mom@hotmail.com from Montreal on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I bought this for spring morning runs that are still a little cool. Not too hot, Fits loose, but comfortable. Great product!
  • Reviewed by Running Jan from Virginia on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I really like this vest. It fits really well - not too tight, not too loose. The length is good - hits just below my hip bones. The zip up pockets are great for stashing keys. This is a nice extra layer on a cold day.
  • Reviewed by Fuzzy from New Mexico on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Large fits 38D with very comfortable midriff and pockets. Material attractive
  • Reviewed by Karen from Wisconsin on Friday, August 30, 2013
    This is a great vest! The fabric is very stretchable and cool, and the pattern is great. I bought it to wear with a golf skirt and would buy more products of this brand. I am a size 10-12 and originally ordered an XL because I wanted to be able to layer underneath the vest. The XL was too large so I exchanged it for a Large. The vest is nicely fitted, but not too fitted. It flares a little at the wiaist and hips so it fits true to size, and there is no need to order up a size. I'd highly recommend this vest!
  • Reviewed by Adventurista from PNW on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    This is the 3rd Skirt Sport top I've ordered and I've been more than pleased with the style and fit. I also liked the fabric design even more than I thought I would and the quality is excellent. I wash them in the machine on the cold/gentle cycle and hang them up to dry and they come out looking like new. They have worn very well. The vest is short and wide compared to the long sleeved tops I have, but that may be because it is a layering piece. I have tried S and Medium in Skirt Sports tops and like the fit of the size small, but if you want a roomy fit or you are very well endowed you might prefer a M. I'm slim, medium tall, and usually wear a size 6, occasionally an 8 in pants and swimwear.
  • Reviewed by SanDiegoMom from san diego on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I live in San Diego. When I run in the mornings I layer this with a thin long sleeve and wear this over it. It's perfect. I will wear this for tennis. I love the color and the soft, stretchy material feels like quality fabric. I am impressed with this company and am looking at their other items now as a result. Yay!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    I'm 5'8" and wear a size 12. I'm also busty. I ordered an XL because other comments said this ran small. The XL is roomy on me, especially in the waist. But I'm using this as a cover up for my workout clothes so that I can go in in public before or after a workout, so roomy is fine. The pattern and the color are definitely bright and I stood out in my Nia class. The fabric is heavy and very stretchy. The construction is solid and this seems like a good quality garment. This might also work well as a light warm layer underneath my ski jacket and as a little extra warmth for spring running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregal from Oregon on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Edgy fitted vest. I got the black/tan print and it is fun and different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plant gal from Shorewood, WI on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    This vest is great when I just need a bit more warmth for running. I bought the aqua color and love it. Very cute!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Hiking, Layering, Running
    • Pros: breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by francopphone from Fort Collins Colorado on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    casual dressing
    pilates and cardio workouts
    • Cons: Tops Run Big
    • Pros: Cute style, Great fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #