Customer Reviews Of:
Skirt Sports Tri Tank Top - Built-In Sports Bra (For Women)

Closeouts. Your swim-bike-run time just got a little easier, thanks to Skirt Sports' tri tank top, designed with a stretchy, supportive fabric that dries quickly, wicks perspiration and moves with you.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.277777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from nc on Friday, August 28, 2015
    very cute top and great material. But it runs large so I have to return it. I bought small because I'm that size in all things tri. This fits like a medium. I'm 5' 5" and 120 lbs. if you get it buy a size down!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serena from CT on Friday, August 21, 2015
    I love Skirt Sports, and this was no exception. It is true to size(their tri tanks i buy my usual size, so looser cut tanks and most shirts i size down). The built in bra is really comfortable, and then print is fabulous
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Louisiana on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    I am a 36D and usually a medium to large in tops. Medium was the only size available so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. The top is tight but I bought it for triathlons so that's fine with me as a tight top reduces drag. I wear it with tri shorts and there is a seamless flow between the two. I used it for my first competition today, including 800 m swim and it stayed in place as well as a swimsuit. It was perfect for all three events. Since I have a large chest I wear a sports bra under all tank tops so I can't judge on the support aspect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Texas on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    When swimming the top rides up and floats around. I had to tuck it in my tri shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watergirl76 from Wisconisn on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Thank goodness! I have searched for over a year to find a tri top that would fit my mature, muscled figure. (note to the industry, we active gals come in all shapes, sizes and ages not just 20-something skinny chicks)! I do not like that it has a very small zippered back pocket that I have to contort some to get a grip on, but an open pouch would catch water and create drag, so all for the best I suppose. Size wise I take a M/L in regular women's tops, I have chest size 38D with broad shoulders and have a bit of an apple shape thanks to PCOS that does make this snug but its longer torso design really helps it stay put on the hips. I ordered this in XXL. Since I needed to size up for my shoulders and tummy, I will need a sports bra in addition to the (not terribly supportive) shelf bra beneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Utah on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    At first looking at it, I thought it might be too big. However, trying it on, it fit perfectly. I didn't know there was a "cleavage" pocket initially, and that came in real handy when I recently wore it hiking. The fit on the lower part of the strap on the left side is a little loose, but it does not change how the top fits overall. The built-in bra has great support and is light so your front doesn't overheat. I cannot wait to buy more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chatdvm from Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, July 5, 2014
    Well made top. unfortunately I am between a medium and large size (5'5-134#) and usually order L based on other reviews. This large fit fine in the bust but was too large under the arms for me, so I returned it. If you are a 10-12, this should fit you fine.
  • Reviewed by dh from MN on Monday, March 3, 2014
    What a great top! I love the blue color and pattern. Excellent quality. I ordered a size up and the top was a bit difficult to wiggle into. I'm 5'4" 128 lbs. I'm thinking about ordering the white L for summer golf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Oceana from Boston, MA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    As pretty as it looks... but runs small!
  • Reviewed by CO Runner Girl from Fo Co on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I got this and the matching skort, and it makes a nice outfit for training / racing. Mine DOES have a pocket in the top -- on the inside of the shelf bra, aka the "IBG" (inter-boobular groove). ;-) Very convenient place for a gel packet. Plus if you get the matching shorts or skort, you'll have a couple more pockets. I don't need another bra when I wear this top either. The fabric is thin and stretchy, but tightly woven.
    • Best Uses: Hot Weather, Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2