Skullcandy Heavy Medal Earbud Headphones - Mic3

Closeouts. No matter the tunes you're rockin', Skullcandy's Heavy Medal earbud headphones get a gold medal for style and convenience; Mic3 inline mic technology makes staying in sync with your music and iOS device super easy.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by jg from colorado on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    good quality sound!
  • Reviewed by Colinsdad from Longmeadow MA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I'm a huge fan of Skullcandy products in general and particularly these earbuds !! the frequency range in response on these is very comparable to a 300 dollar pair of Dr Dre's , but with a much lower price tag. and for those of you who has never dealt with skullcandy customer service, it is the best in the business !! also I did notice that none of the previous reviewers mentioned " burn in" time - basically these earbuds need to be broken in over a period of hours, for the driver to see correctly in the bud in to get the best sound quality possible. For my two pairs of heavy metals that I have its approximately 40 hours to get the best sound out of them. Just keep that in mind when you first get any pair of earbuds that you need to break them and especially these. And, these are listed at 79 95 on the Skullcandy site so these are a screaming deal !
  • Reviewed by Nordie in CO from Colorado on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Sound really good and the mic does well in phone conversations. I haven't had these long enough to know how durable they are.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Omaha on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    These and the best ear buds skull candy has to offer. Heavy bass driver giving you that extra thump in your ear. Perfect for hip hop, techno, and of course metal music. 3 different sized ear fitting are soft and comfortable. I have only owned one pair of ear buds that come close to these. A more expensive Sony pair. The mic is very good I do t have to raise my voice just talk as if the person is in front of you.
  • Reviewed by LalaMT from MT on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    These have a much better sound than my last earbuds, and those were quite a bit more expensive. They do stick out of the ears alot, which makes listening in bed uncomfortable, but I'll deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Kimberly, Idaho on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    fit well in my ears, comfortable, great sound.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Neenah WI on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Overall good sound with minimal leakage. Used mainly while walking or listening to music after business hours. Nicely blocks out the sound of co-workers! Adequate cord length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by techarris from VA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    thumbs up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kycoates from Kentucky on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Good product was what i wanted it to be.
    • Best Uses: Music, Traveling, Working
    • Cons: Cord Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Traveler, Professional
    • Primary Use: Traveling
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Good Value, Great Sound
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.