Customer Reviews Of:
Slub Knit Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Need a quick throw-on casual shirt for last minute plans? This lightweight slub knit shirt offers a soft blend of cotton and modal for long lasting appeal.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 3.410256 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenerHawaii from Ka'u on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Bought one each of black and white, and both are comfortable and very good for layering. They are lightweight and not opaque, so using them as an overlayer does allow the bottom layer to show a bit (for the black) to quite a bit (for the white). The neckline makes them a very unobtrusive base layer for v necks and such, and they are very soft.
  • Reviewed by thistlebritches from Lowden, WA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I see all these reviews talking about how thin and lightweight it is, but that's what I like about it! I was actually on here looking for another one but my size is out. :( It looks fabulous under vests or jackets, I've worn the sea salt color and it's NOT see-through - you just have to wear a nude-color bra for no-show. I acutally wore it in the summertime for the cooler afternoons/evenings and it did just fine.
    The only con is that it really does stretch, but that's the modal fibers - you wash it and it springs back, but I pretty much have to roll the sleeves instead of pushing them up after a few hours of wearing it. Next time around, I'll order a small instead of medium because it does run a bit large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Does not hold shape well
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    I ordered two of these--brown and cream. The fabric is lightweight and thin. When I wear a blue camisole under the cream top, you can easily see the color right through it. The body doesn't have enough spandex, if any, to make it fit snug to the body, so I have to tuck it in or keep pulling it down. I wear it only as a layering top, or base layer for warmth, under a shirt, sweater or jacket with a scarf.The label says there is some wool in the neckline trim, but it washed up just fine with no extra care. The brand is Coldwater Creek. Size XS fit me--33-34 bust, average height.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not for Me from Missouri on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Very Thin fabric - don't think it would hold up well. Would not wear alone. May be good for sleeping or as an under layer but that's not my intended use. Sent back.
    • Best Uses: Sleepwear
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Georgia on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    This top is far too thin for me to ever wear as an outer garment but it makes a wonderful pajama top. Very soft and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beesmama from Cleveland OH on Friday, September 28, 2012
    shabby materials
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roger the shrubbish from Pacific NW on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Very thin material with a sleazy appearance. The "purple" looks washed out and tired.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Quality, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Human from Santa Cruz, CA on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Runs large. Baggy and shapeless, flimsy fabric.
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Eldora, IA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Love!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BL727 from Kansas City, MO on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Soft, comfortable fabric. Haven't had it long enough to know how it will hold up. Can't beat the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4