Slumberjack 0°F Odyssey Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Thanks to warm G3 insulation, a trapezoidal footbox and a flip-over hood that offers two shape options, Slumberjack's 0°F Odyssey sleeping bag is ready for epic journeys of all types.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt.Kat from Spokane,WA on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    LOVE this bag! Super warm and comfy! The only con is that it packs quite large and would be unsuitable for backpacking. Looking forward to using it for car camping trips though!
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudbug from Northern WI on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Good sleeping bag. Price is the biggest factor in regard to expectation of performance. A $1000 bag is going to bring expectations that are different. This review considers the discount coupon (email subscription/coupon) and low price.

    The exterior fabric is diamond rip stop nylon, very heavy duty material in regard to wear and abrasion. The interior fabric is a very fine soft nylon. The bag's sizing is consistent with a bag for an adult male. I am 5' 11" 190 # and the fit felt just right full clothed, with some room to spare though not much. Temperature rating; 20 degrees in my happy zone, so anytime spring or fall here in Northern WI.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Grendel the Family Camper from Lawrence, KS on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Overall, this is a serviceable sleeping bag. It's comfortable and warm, which are really the main things for me, but it is a bit bulky and heavier than I expected.

    Despite the tag boasting of a special seam that keeps the material from getting snagged in the zipper, that seam is only on ONE side of the zipper. The other side snags about every 8-12 inches, so you need to backtrack, pull the fabric out, try to keep it out of the way of the zipper, then it inevitably snags again. It's a pain, but not one that is a dealbreaker for me, but I can't recommend the bag to those who might get frustrated too easily.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJbowhunter from Fort Worth, TX on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Bag is nice and warm, large enough to fit a big person, I am 6' tall and 275 and it fits me well. The only problem I have is the pack size, you will need to get a different stuff sack to get it small enough for backpacking.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cobbhead from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Too bulky for serious backpacking, will make a great car camping bag.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat420 from Kremmling, CO on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    really liked this bag
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicki from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Definitely a great deal
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex the traveler from Portland, OR on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I did not realize that I was going to be so bulky and heavy so I returned it for a smaller one-I just have to hope that it does not get that cold. It looks like a great bag but would only want to use it for car camping.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boy Scout Dad from Rawlins, WY on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    This bag seems to be a good bag for the money and kept my son warm on a recent Boy Scout campout. That was the reason I purchased it, so I'm very pleased about that.
    • Best Uses: 3mild 4 season use, Car Camping
    • Cons: bulky, Heavy
    • Pros: Good price, Warm 3 season bag
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.