SmartWool 2013 PhD Graduated Compression Socks - Lightweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Graduated Compression lightweight socks help ensure improved blood flow, better support and shorter recovery times.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside girl from MA& FL on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I'll probably wait for cooler weather to try these, but the cushioning felt good, as did the compression. Nice to find compression socks in something other than unisex black or white.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alicia from Arkansas on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    These were not only tight around the calves they did not go over my calves which makes them less comfortable since they dig into calf. Love the color of these, wish they were more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki the Hawk Watcher from Ohio on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Now I get it. I have seen kids in their various sports at school running around wearing compression socks, but it didn't occur to me until now that they might work for my 56 year-old legs too. I feel an extra spring in my step and much less fatigue while hiking and exercising, and I am looking forward to trying them out on some mountain trails this summer. Of course, that they are SmartWool socks adds the plus to this grade of A.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nusantara from NY, NY on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Good socks, for the good price after various discounts. No visible manufacturing defects. Get 'em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from colorado from colorado on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    good socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thomas from los angeles on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    i primarily use these when i go hiking and they offer great support. they will offer you good compression for your calves. the price is right (especially when there is the 45% off coupon). there are factory 2nds and they will be marked as irregular.......but i am not able to tell what the blemish was. they work, they were a good price and that is all that matters. you won't go wrong from purchasing from STP......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sugarsnappea from pittsburgh on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Been a SmartWool devotee since they first came out. I thought all of my cycling friends were a little over the top with the compression socks thing but I finally saw the light after wearing these for all day gardening sessions. I tried them because I'd put away all of my other boot socks. It was the first time my feet haven't gotten tired after being on them most of the day, even in less than supportive mud boots. I'm convinced the socks allowed me to keep going until dark! On the other hand, I didn't wear them yesterday for a long day of harvesting and cleaning greens at the sink. By 5 pm, I had to lay down and put my feet up because my feet were so sore!

    Even though I have very muscular cycling calves (15-16"), the M fit without feeling too restrictive or binding.

    I think I might wear these every day to work next winter, since I sit at computer all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildflower lady from north Texas on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I need compression around my ankle because of an injury. These do not help. The area around the ankle is looser than the calf. If you need compression for the calf, these would be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4greatkids from NEOhio on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    These make a big difference in my recovery from a hard workout, reduce soreness and I recover quicker. Also wear them to work or just when I plan to be on my feet for a long time and I don't have the aches in my feet and lower legs like I might otherwise have. ANd they are merino, which means then never stink and are very breathable and comfortable. I'm going to get another pari
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YS from Northern Ca on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    According to the sizing chart I ordered the correct size; however, while they fit my feet well, they were too tight on my calves. My calves are even on the slimmer side,
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.