SmartWool 2013 PhD Graduated Compression Socks - Merino Wool, Ultralight, Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. Wicking, temperature regulating and designed to reduce the fatigue and speed the recovery of legs, SmartWool's PhD ultralight socks have a graduated compression design and non-cushioned sole to reduce bulk.

Average Rating based on 76 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 76 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkabout from Green Valley on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These socks are well made, but small. I had to return the mediums and buy large for a size 9 woman with strong legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkabout from Green Valley on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I ordered the recommended size for a ladies size 9 and they were too tight. I returned them for a larger size, which fit fine and are great socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie12canada from Ohio on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Great to wear around the house or in boots. I love SmartWool socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarr from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I wear size 7 shoe- got a size medium and they fit perfectly. They are tight to get on but feel very wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG of OK from Iklahoma on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    Fit great, provide warmth, quality constructed. Love the snug compression. Will be great for long flights to cold places this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Ontario, Canada on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Excellent fit and moisture management. I use these socks for a widw range of activities from long distance runs (15+kms) to weight room sessions and their performance is excellent. The benefits of compression for socks, IMO, is limited, however compared to other compression sock brands/models, these are top notch. The socks have reinforcement and focus matterial in key locations (i.e. heel, toe, arch). Overall a well thoughtt out compression sock design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Socked from Colorado on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Seems to do the job. Tight but not uncomfortable. Have washed a couple of times and still tight. Hope they hang in there
  • Reviewed by Zuzu from Nashville, TN on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I bought these in green sz medium with another pair of different model. I have normally had good experience with smartwool compression socks from this site. Not this last order.
    These socks don't offer enough compression on the foot like they should for their compression level. I'm petite with slender/medium width feet and 5'2" tall. The sock isn't tight enough around the foot so it feels sort of like a regular sock and defeats the purpose of why I bought them. I didn't return the socks because I waited too long to wear them and ended up losing the return slip. Waste of my money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dearinger from Chicago on Monday, November 17, 2014
    My shoe size is 13 EEE. The XL fits well. They do help keep the swelling down in my feet and ankles when I wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah C from Pittsford, NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These are great for those who love winter running!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 76 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.