SmartWool 2013 PhD Outdoor Light Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Anywhere the road or trail takes you, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Light Micro socks are your feet's best friend. The Four-Degree fit system and strategically placed mesh ventilation zones keep you going the distance.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Monday, April 7, 2014
    I like the cushion of smartwool socks, and these have it!
  • Reviewed by Denver Transplants from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I like any SmartWool sock, so this is no exception. Especially love the aqua color!
  • Reviewed by Salida girl from Colorado on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    These socks have a bit of cushion to them, which I like. Well-made, and vibrant coloring. Smartwool always has quality products.
  • Reviewed by Shan from Michigan on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I've never gotten some nice wool socks before, I've always stuck to the cheap Hanes packs. But I've been wanting to try some nicer socks for running in winter and just to keep my toes warmer while out and about (my only pair of shoes aren't very winter-appropriate)! These work well enough, but the main thing about them is that they're like WEARING CLOUDS. Seriously. They're clearly great quality and so soft and cushy, but not thick. And they look really sharp! Mine are the orange color. I don't think I can get a lesser sock again! :)
  • Reviewed by Appalachian Smitty from East Coast on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I have a few of the men's pairs myself, but I find that this sock has become my go-to stocking stuffer or "just a little extra" gift for all the ladies in my life. You can never have too many. Unless you run out of drawer space.
  • Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Friday, February 21, 2014
    This is a great sock that you wont find for a better price anywhere. I love socks, the color is cute. The cushioning is just right for me. I have had two ankle reconstructions and wear orthodics and this socks are perfect. I have worn them with my sneakers in the house and they don't slide down into the shoe like some other socks. I love 'em.
  • Reviewed by Brat from California on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Warm, thick and comfy. What's not to like? Fits my 8.5 feet perfectly. Color's a gorgeous teal blue too.
  • Reviewed by Get Outsider from Arizona on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Great for running
  • Reviewed by Agiledoglover from RI on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    My favorite socks - not too thin, not too thick and oh so soft! Bought every color you had (and 2 of some just to have a good supply).
  • Reviewed by danskowearer from Upstate New York on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    These socks are amazing and comfortable. I wear my micro Smartwool PhD socks to work-out year round. Workout in wool socks? Yes! They are terrific. They stay put and they are perfectly cushioned for high-impact activity and they do not get stinky if you have to stuff your workout clothes into a bag for the day.

    Definitely do yourself a favor and buy these socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.