SmartWool 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter-Crew (For Women)

2nds. Smart outdoor enthusiasts know their socks are as important as their shoes, and SmartWool's PhD Outdoor ultralight mini socks deliver top-tier performance with a moisture-wicking, odor-resistant merino wool blend.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Utah on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Nice, as usual SmartWool socks. Was little surprised that they are thinner than others I own. In the heat of the summer that will be nice though. Fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Veta yogini from Colorado on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Love these socks! the color is very rich and they perform well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Virginia on Monday, March 09, 2015
    This socks are wonderful. They fit well, are light-weight, and look nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzicruzi from Vancouver, WA. on Monday, February 09, 2015
    I love Smartwool socks! They are my tried and true sock of all time, due to the fact they last forever, and are comfortable in all conditions. I HATE sweaty clammy feet and that's why I switched to SW years ago. I have at least 20 pairs in all styles and colors for different occasions and shoes. About these in particular; I wear a 9 shoe, and I always get a Large no matter what. That way they can go in the dryer if someone forgets to leave them aside, and I can still wear them comfortably. The deal is this; if they are a bit long, they will last much longer as they won't be pulled so tight all the time. They'll be more comfortable in the long run, and you don't get holes in the toes, or heels from being stretched tight. This is tried and true for me. I know if I get a Med, like it says on the size chart, they wear out faster. If you feel they are too big, put them in the dryer for a few minutes. These PhD's are such nice fitting, nice feeling socks!!! They say light weight, but they are so cushy on the soles. A good running, sport, even summer hiking sock. I also use them for casual shoes and oxfords on weekends, and also ("blush", yes I'm one of "those" who wears socks with my sandals sometimes) for my sport sandals when it's chilly in the mornings. If you are camping, they wash out in a small bucket, or stream and are dry in about an hour. Perfect sock in my opinion!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from MO on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    'Santa' gave these socks to all the women in the family this year. Everyone likes them 'cause they are supportive and fit well. You just can't beat SmartWool PhD socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnerwoman from michigan on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I prefer this brand for running outdoors either in the summer or the winter because although they are warm, they breathe and wick moisture well. Normally they are also supportive, but this pair seems to be thinner and lost its structure after just a few uses. I assume this is what they mean by seconds, but I would purchase this brand again. They are also so much cuter than those plain white running socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooby's mom from Williamstown, Ma on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Love these colorful, warm socks.
  • Reviewed by Hike bike play from Oregon on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    All summer long... And even in the winter I wear my PhD socks! Love 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nena from Atlanta on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    I love SmartWool socks, these are very thin. I will not be wearing them hiking, but they are great for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvia from Colorado on Friday, September 05, 2014
    These socks got to a tee and don't move around so you don't get those nasty blisters. They work with cycling, tennis/running, and hiking boots (those are the ones I've used with them).

    I would recommend these to anyone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #