SmartWool 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Below-the-Ankle (For Women)

2nds. You don't need an advanced degree to understand how important comfort really is, but SmartWool's 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight socks got one anyway! They ensure happy feet thanks to a superlight merino wool blend and an action-ready 4-Degree fit system.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    These socks are warm in winter and cool in summer - - - love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScubaGirl from Arizona on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Great color and good value for price (esp. vs. REI or other outfitters). I ride bikes and hike a lot in warm places and this sock works for both.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I am happy that SmartWool is making thinner socks for summer. Much more comfortable than cotton. I don't expect any shrinkage, washing them in cool water and hanging them to dry.
    The medium was surprisingly small and the range listed too generous. My 7.5 foot did fit, but I think on a size 8 foot the socks would be tight.
    They would never fit a size 9.
    The toe part is nice and wide with space for wiggling. The ankle part could have been a little higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookgeekgirl from Maine on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    As always, these are awesome Smartwool quality. Super-light and great for running in warmer weather. The color is super-cute, too! (I got the minty green)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shiva from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Nice fit, light and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I have bought a number of pairs of these this spring. A great lightweight smartwool comfortable sock. The trouble is, I have already worn a hole in the toe of my first pair. An issue for me with some smartwool socks. If it happens to another pair, I may just return them all. I have only worn 3 pairs so far.
    For me they haven't held up. I will keep wearing the 3 pairs and see how they wear long term before I take the other pairs out of the package.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rutager from Fort worth, Tx. on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I have been a big fan of Smartwool since my first pair 5 years ago. Smartwool is about the only socks I will buy. So I introduced my 15 year old to smartwool. I am sure she will love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNhiker from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Smartwool socks are the best, winter and summer. These are super comfortable and fit great. As I usually do I bought one size bigger than my normal size because they do tend to shrink over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nat from ontario, canada on Friday, May 23, 2014
    so comfortable..stay in place on your feet..never sweat !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everything is Tourrible from Florida on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I like wearing footie socks for tan issues, and these lightweight socks are just the ticket. They wick moisture really well and the Merino wool helps prevent sock stinkiness. I love Smartwool socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.