SmartWool 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Below-the-Ankle (For Women)

2nds. You don't need an advanced degree to understand how important comfort really is, but SmartWool's 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight socks got one anyway! They ensure happy feet thanks to a superlight merino wool blend and an action-ready 4-Degree fit system.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowgirl Sue from Idaho on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I ordered a size up from my show size as compared to the charts. Previous use indicates a small amount of shrinkage. I love these socks--and look for them just about every time I get on this site. Light weight, warm and they help my dry and cracking feet feel better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    After experiencing blistering from regular sports socks, I purchased three pairs of these socks for running. I run between 3.5 and 5 miles 3 times per week. I loved the socks so much, I ordered 5 more pairs! The socks whisk moisture away from my feet and prevent blistering. My feet are a size 7 and these fit perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    These socks are warm in winter and cool in summer - - - love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScubaGirl from Arizona on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Great color and good value for price (esp. vs. REI or other outfitters). I ride bikes and hike a lot in warm places and this sock works for both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonalee on the Go! from Bangor, ME on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I expected this socks to be thicker; they're very thin, like biking socks.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I am happy that SmartWool is making thinner socks for summer. Much more comfortable than cotton. I don't expect any shrinkage, washing them in cool water and hanging them to dry.
    The medium was surprisingly small and the range listed too generous. My 7.5 foot did fit, but I think on a size 8 foot the socks would be tight.
    They would never fit a size 9.
    The toe part is nice and wide with space for wiggling. The ankle part could have been a little higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookgeekgirl from Maine on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    As always, these are awesome Smartwool quality. Super-light and great for running in warmer weather. The color is super-cute, too! (I got the minty green)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shiva from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Nice fit, light and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I have bought a number of pairs of these this spring. A great lightweight smartwool comfortable sock. The trouble is, I have already worn a hole in the toe of my first pair. An issue for me with some smartwool socks. If it happens to another pair, I may just return them all. I have only worn 3 pairs so far.
    For me they haven't held up. I will keep wearing the 3 pairs and see how they wear long term before I take the other pairs out of the package.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rutager from Fort worth, Tx. on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I have been a big fan of Smartwool since my first pair 5 years ago. Smartwool is about the only socks I will buy. So I introduced my 15 year old to smartwool. I am sure she will love them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.