Smartwool 2013 PhD Outdoor Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds. It doesn't take an advanced degree to understand how important comfort really is, but these socks have one! SmartWool's PhD Ultralight Outdoor socks keep feet happy with a merino wool blend and mesh venting zones.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyHiker from Indiana on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    As usual, smartwool socks are great...especially the phd models. BUT..I didn't notice these were 2nds when I ordered them. Not a big deal, the socks fit ok & everything, but they are stamped IRREGULAR really largely across the footbed. I just thought I would point this out, in case this would bother anyone else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live at the lake from Minnesota on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    SmartWool is my favorite sock to the extent that they are all I wear. Loved my heavier weight socks, but wanted something lighter weight as well so I ordered these. I was not disappointed. They are roughly the same weight as the SmartWool boot liner socks that I have worn for years, but have the great PhD features. They are markde 2nds, but I have not found any flaws.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    These are fine socks - not too hot, great for cool weather, and fit true to size!
  • Reviewed by Jeni the Hiker from Virginia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These are great socks and would definitely be 5 stars but I actually wanted a small amount of cushion. I sent them back and almost immediately got a pair that was mid-weight within two days. Sierra Trading Post instantly gave me a credit and applied that to my next purchase. I love the ones I have now and have been very pleased with Smartwool PHD socks for many years. They are the best! I don't fault these socks, they were ultralight and I didn't know it meant that light weight.
  • Reviewed by The Philadelphia gardener from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I love all SmartWool socks, lightweight for spring, heavy for winter, I never have enough of them. They wear well, wash beautifully and always look great.
  • Reviewed by Upstate hiker from Upstate NY on Friday, March 21, 2014
    The socks will be good for hiking or wearing around town.
  • Reviewed by Kat from KY on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These were nice to wear on a 70 degree day or hotter, nice and lightweight and durable
  • Reviewed by Active Grandma from Vermont on Friday, March 07, 2014
    I haven't been disappointed yet in my Smartwool socks. Even though they say they are irregulars I have not been able to find the irregularity. My feet are quite mishapen due to bunions and hammer toes so the stretchiness of these socks is important to me.
  • Reviewed by SaMaDe from MIchigan on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    Love smartwool socks so love it when I can get them from STP on sale. I especially like the crew socks for cold winter days.
  • Reviewed by Frederick from osage iowa on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Excellent socks, I really like the floral design at the top. And being ultra light is really good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.