SmartWool 2013 PhD Run Light Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Smart phones, smart cars, and yes, introducing smart socks: SmartWool's 2013 PhD Run Light socks offer the temperature-regulating, wicking power of the smartest fabric out there, merino wool.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dianadayhiker from Detroit Michigan on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I have never owned wool socks. But my daughter walks 10 miles per day and loves them. So I ordered these to try them out.
    I love them also wish I had bought more because I gave her a pair of mine. Great color.
    I have not washed them yet so do not know how the shape will stand up. She dries hers in dryer but I will hang dry mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty Toes from Rhode Island on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    These are my go-to socks for everything. The cushioning is just right -- not bulky -- and my feet never sweat in them. They hold up beautifully after hundreds of washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy from California on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Comfortable, durable, great cushioning where its needed most (under toes and heels). Not as bulky as other cushioned athletic socks. Would recommend to a friend. Might get some more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bostonian from Boston, MA on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I love tese socks. wore for several runs in freezing temps and my feet stayed warm, dry and were well cushioned. very comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chic from Oregon on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I wear these socks when I run, and the fit and cushioning is very good. They might be too thick for everyday wear or with shoes that fit snugly, but great for high impact sports.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shirley from Tiverton on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I have been buying smart wool socks for several years and I love them. I like what they look like and the high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llsm from kansas on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Love these socks! Will be ordering another pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehw from Chicago on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I find these socks misnamed. They are labeled as light cushioning, but it is quite a bit in my opinion. I like them for running outdoors in the winter as well as wearing them as everyday socks on cold days. They probably would be a bit too much for warm days. They would serve well as hiking socks too because of the cushioning. The quarter length offers good ankle coverage. These are great gifts to my running friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city hiker from New York on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I love smartwool socks. Since moving to a colder climate, I don't even bother with other socks. These pairs seem to be a bit thinner than past pairs I have bought but this may actually be good since it accommodates a different set of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro Mack from NY on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I am enjoying these socks. What a great find! I wear smartwools almost everyday and I will continue to buy them from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #