Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool 2013 PhD Run Light Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Smart phones, smart cars, and yes, introducing smart socks: SmartWool's 2013 PhD Run Light socks offer the temperature-regulating, wicking power of the smartest fabric out there, merino wool.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.558823 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Colorado on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    My first pair of SmartWools and I am sold for life. So great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luna famer from Iowa on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    I love all the phd smartwool socks. I wear low cuts in the summer and these in the winter. Works great with cowboy boots or Timbs. I use light thickness for three seasons and ultra light on those super hot days or in running shoes. They are comfy, breathable, and warm in the winter. They also last a long time -- the only reason I keep buying more is that people borrow them and never give them back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dar from langley BC Canada on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This is my 3rd time ordering these smart wool socks. I'm 75 and have a fair amount of foot problems; bunions, calluses, corns etc. These socks give just the right cushioning to help alleviate a lot of what would be pain. Thanks Smart Wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargainshopper from south central VA on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    Usually Sierra Trading Post's shipping is spot on for what I have ordered. However, this time they missed the boat completely. They send the wrong socks, the wrong color and the wrong size. The socks don't cost as much as the return shipping, so I'll just keep what they sent but I'm definitely not pleased.
  • Reviewed by Urban Walker from San Francisco on Friday, July 17, 2015
    I ordered these in Silver #6325J-01-M. The toe box is large causing an overstuffed feeling in my shoe. It is not as rounded / tapered as other SmartWool socks I own. I have a narrow, thin foot. They might work better for someone with a wider foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smartwool Fan from Wisconsin on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Like all other Smartwool socks these deliver the gift of relaxation and comfort for your feet. You can't go wrong with Smartwool. They give your feet a wonderful energizing feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger Bird from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    As always, SmartWool has made the perfect sock!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCwoods from Detroit Michigan on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I have never owned wool socks. But my daughter walks 10 miles per day and loves them. So I ordered these to try them out.
    I love them also wish I had bought more because I gave her a pair of mine. Great color.
    I have not washed them yet so do not know how the shape will stand up. She dries hers in dryer but I will hang dry mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty Toes from Rhode Island on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    These are my go-to socks for everything. The cushioning is just right -- not bulky -- and my feet never sweat in them. They hold up beautifully after hundreds of washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy from California on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Comfortable, durable, great cushioning where its needed most (under toes and heels). Not as bulky as other cushioned athletic socks. Would recommend to a friend. Might get some more!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4