SmartWool 2013 PhD Ultralight Outdoor Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. It doesn't take an advanced degree to understand how important comfort really is, but these socks got one anyway! SmartWool's PhD Ultralight Outdoor socks ensure happy feet thanks to their merino wool blend, mesh venting zones and 4-Degree fit system.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Man with sensitive feet from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Just wore these for the first time, and first wash. Felt very comfortable; ordered 4 pair so daily feel would be consistent. Love SmartWool socks - sharp pain in my feet is minimal when wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inmyowntime from Idaho on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I bought these to change into after a long day of hiking and found the light weight and comfortable fit to be just what I needed. These are just right for light hiking or all around comfortable wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kern Co Hiker from Kern Co on Monday, August 18, 2014

    See my review under the SmartWool 2013 PhD UltraLight run socks.

    These socks appear to be the same as the run socks.

    Both are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Denver on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Love these socks! They fit great and are perfect for hiking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwc from KS on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I have been very saitisfied with Smartwool, Even what they gave as seconds always have been great socks fo us..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Duluth, MN on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Great, accurate fitting socks that hold their shape to your foot all day. These socks also breathe phenomenally. I wore these under Red Wing boots on a 70 degree day and the kept my feet cozy and dry. Can't deny the SmartWool quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shannon from Florida on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    The product itself is awesome. Light weight smart wool socks. I give one star to Sierra Trading post for sending me a pair of socks, even if they are ends, where one sock had lost all of its elasticity and therefore the whole pair is unusable. Sierra Trading post has an excellent return policy, but my husband did not have the specific socks he had hoped to have for his rafting trip because of this quality assurance mistake.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Steele from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    These socks are thinner than any other SmartWool socks I've ever seen. They are very nice, but there is really no cushioning at all and they are in no way soft/fuzzy like the thicker hiking socks, so be aware of that. Also, they are boldly marked IRREGULARS on the soles of the socks-so don't get them as a gift for someone! I can see a couple of "lines" in the knit on the soles of the feet, but they seem to be perfectly sturdy and durable. If you need a thin sock that is also supportive, give this a try.
  • Reviewed by Blueribboncookies from Midwest on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    These, like so many SmartWool products, are just great socks. My whole family loves SmartWool. They are pricier than dept store socks, but so much more comfortable and long-lasting. And with great prices at Sierra Trading, we can afford to have several pairs. The only issue my husband and I have is some of the socks, these PhD Ultralights included, are too tight around the calf. My husband usually wears a large, but we thought that an XL might be less tight around the calf. Unfortunately no, so these had to go back - BUMMER! Wish these would have worked. The silver is a lovely color compared to the drab tans that are usually found in mens socks.
  • Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    These socks are thinner and great to wear with western boots. No binding seams, same great SmartWool quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.