SmartWool PhD Ultralight Run Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Utilizing an ultralight merino wool blend with ReliaWool Technology in high-density impact zones, SmartWool's PhD Ultralight Run socks excel in mild weather and shorter distances.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiwall from New Mexico on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Wear these for trail running and crossfit. They're great- perfect fit. I usually wear them multiple times before I wash them, and I frequently wash them in the sink. Great sokcs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutaya from Santa Rosa, CA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I am not a bicycle rider. I ordered these socks because I like the way they look. They fit and feel great. Smartwool quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kern Co Hiker from Kern Co on Monday, August 18, 2014
    This is my first pair of SmartWool socks in the ultralight and I'm hooked. I have never had a pair of socks that fit so smoothly over my feet and thus do not cause any rubbing. I also have never worn wool socks in the summer and I am surprised that they were not hot in 90 degree weather.

    My shoe size is a 9 and the medium is perfect.

    I just ordered 4 more pairs and now I have a drawer full of socks I no longer want to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    The wood in these socks make them so comfortable in all weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bandit from Seattle on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I am what one might call Sock Picky.... there socks rock. They are my new favorite running socks and the best around as far as my own experience. I keep buying more... I hang dry, that is key in keeping them in good shape
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casedata from Missouri on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I have a very small foot, so the average sock is very "roomy" on my foot and at the end of the day, I have 2 inches of toe at times. These socks are sized accordingly, and because they fit so great, they feel great. The colors are wonderful as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erika from WI on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I got these for gardening with my keen boots. Keeps my feet from feeling soggy in the summer. Well made Smart wool is always softer then the other brands. and i am very fussy. .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Colorado on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I own at least a dozen pair of SmartWool socks. I always buy the seconds sold at STP. I can never see why they are seconds. I bought the lite gray pair. They are super lite-weight and comfortable to golfing, cycling or walking. I also have hiking and ski socks from SW.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker/cyclist from Chico,California on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Light weight and heavy duty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sanpan from Palm Harbor FL on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I love socks and these are just adorable, love the color selection SmartWool provides.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.