SmartWool PhD Ultralight Run Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Utilizing an ultralight merino wool blend with ReliaWool Technology in high-density impact zones, SmartWool's PhD Ultralight Run socks excel in mild weather and shorter distances.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdwalker from Oregon on Saturday, February 6, 2016
    They are Smartwool socks. Always tops in my book. What else can I say?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mailmate from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Love everything about these socks. They don't scratch, they have just the right amount of stretch, and the color is beautiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clemson Mom from SC on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    Discovered this brand at the outdoor store in my town. Am in love with them...keep my toes warm and love how they wick. Loved finding them cheaper on this site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squinney from Massachusettes on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    I buy Smart wool socks every year. I am not a big fan of socks but these are the greatest! My feet are never cold or hot because of the wool. I also love the thinness of these .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from Oklahoma on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    My favorite socks ever. I wear SmartWool all year round, micro in the summer and heavier in the winter. Yes, they do "pill" a bit, but doesn't detract from the wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from MI on Monday, December 7, 2015
    These socks are the perfect weight for running!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biking peddler from Florida on Monday, October 5, 2015
    Loved these socks, I use them to hike in.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I ordered three different pair of Smartwool socks in orange, as I wanted the most complimentary color for my orange jackets.
    This one, 6544V, was not only the nicest orange color, they did fit very well and were the softest. Comfortable and thin for the early fall.

    The other two pairs were 8758A that was thicker and the color was a very sharp orange, plus 9772N which was longer in the leg
    but with a thin harder hand overall and in a slightly darker and rosier orange.

    The Medium in all the different pairs did fit my 7.5 - 8 size foot. And were comfortable around my 6-inch ankles (measured just above
    the round bone on the inside of the foot).

    A clear 5 star product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Sedona on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    These socks are the best! Love the color and feel of the sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    These are perfect socks for summer! Will be taking them on a Puget Sound boat camping cruise next month. Because they have no cushioning, they will dry quickly. Because they are wool, they won't cause blisters. Wish there were more colors in my size. Got the orange ones that were left, and I don't even care how bright they are. Besides, a visibility color is good for being out on the water and needing to keep everything stowed at all times -- I can find them easily in my duffel.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews