SmartWool Adventurer Socks - Merino Wool. Midweight (For Men)

2nds. Unbeatable for comfort, SmartWool Adventurer socks feature thermo-regulating merino wool, for soft, itch-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 88 reviews
  • Reviewed by PNW Hiker from Washington on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I'm a big fan of SmartWool socks. Great material...warm and comfortable. These are the first SmartWool socks I've owned that work down off your ankle and leg and bunch up in your boots. Maybe not enough elastic??? I guess these will be for around the house.
  • Reviewed by cate from colorado on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    smartwool are the best sox for every season. they wear very well. might run a bit small, so order up a size.
  • Reviewed by kr from MA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I've been buying only smart wool socks for years now and only on sale. They are great socks with different weights and styles for different purposes. There is nothing like wool.
  • Reviewed by cd from colorado on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Not too shabby. Toasty Warm!
  • Reviewed by cate from colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    These are really fine sox at a really great price. They run a little small, so order up.
  • Reviewed by Kitty B. from Iowa on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Excellent socks. Have used SmartWool for a long time but these are particularly good. Warm without being bulky and they seem as though they will wear well. Have only had them a couple of weeks so ask me again in 6 months!.
  • Reviewed by Travis from East Tennessee on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    These socks are very comfortable, but unfortunately they are not very durable. I love merino wool socks, and in particular SmartWool socks. I probably have 10 pair in my sock drawer currently. I have had two pair of these socks for 8 months now, and they have both already had to be retired due to excessive wear in the heel. I haven't subject these socks to the abuse that I typically do with my hiking socks, as these were only worn to work and around town. My other SmartWool socks like the light hiker, Phd, and toe socks have easily been going for two years now without any sign of deterioration. Highly recommend to not venture out on the trail with these socks, as they will fail on you. I would buy these again, as they are comfortable. However, I would wait and use an additional 35% off coupon, as I don't believe they are worth more than $7/pair.
  • Reviewed by JGH from Wyoming on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Merino socks are the way to go ... very comfortable, plenty durable, and they don't stink. Trouble is: most are too expensive. I go to Sierra Trading Post for the great deals in socks .... when I like one style, like this, I buy a bunch of them. Great deal.
  • Reviewed by garinapperson from Boulder Town, UT on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Great product. Warm, cushy. Great price, great value. Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Jim from New Hampshire on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I usually get the thicker hiking SmartWool socks, but these are good for everyday wear. They do fall down just a bit at the top.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 88 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.