Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Baby Sock Sampler - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Infants)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Presenting a smorgasbord of softness for tiny little toes! SmartWool's baby sock sampler offers two pairs of pure merino wool socks to keep little feet comfy in any season.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GypsyWeaver from Fairbanks AK on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    The lovely insect designs make these a favorite for a 10-month-old boy to examine while they keep his feet cozy indoors, and as a great first layer for outside excursions. Much admired by other caretakers in play group.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Indoors, Outdoors, Playtime
    • Describe Yourself: Grandparent
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On, Good Fit, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Shoreline, WA on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    These socks actually stay on, unlike many baby socks. My son has worn them since birth until over a year.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Indoors, Outdoors, Playtime, School
    • Describe Yourself: First Time Parent
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On, Good Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mommy from Boston MA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great buy! Best that I found for Smartwool!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: First Time Parent
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute pattern
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yummy Mummy from Tahoe City, CA on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    The only thing missing are the little grippers on the bottoms for our slick wood floors. Everything else is great! I've bought more for Christmas presents for all of our little friends!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Playtime, School
    • Describe Yourself: First Time Parent
    • Pros: Easy To Put On, Good Fit, Soft, Stays on, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from pittsburgh, pa on Monday, December 5, 2011
    great socks, great price. super warm (definitely for outdoor cold weather use only - feet sweat in doors)

    sizing said "12 mos" but actually 6-12 mos (which makes a big difference)!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Parent of Two or More Children
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn 4242 from Eugene, OR on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    These are the best socks for their warmth, fit and style! Wish the fabric didn't get fuzzy in the wash, but looks aren't the most important feature. Living in Oregon, we like to go outside no matter what the weather. These socks keep my little ones toes cozy...nuf said!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Parent of Two or More Children
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On, Good Fit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I have bought smartwool socks in past for my first son... they instantly became his "go-to" socks... love the quality, they wear well and are worth paying a bit extra .... so i decided to get these for my next project, due December 19th...
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Parent of Two or More Children
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mama from NYC on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    These socks are pretty thik but they feel soft and don't bother bare feet (not itchy). Very well made and at a great price. I bought more as gift for my friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Boston, MA on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    These were a present for an 8 month old and were a hit. The baby is big for his age and the socks fit well. I purchased the matching hat for the same age range ( 6-12M) and had to return because it was way too small.
    These are nice and thick and the same great quality that I am used to from Smartwool.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Land O Lakes, WI on Monday, November 14, 2011
    These are beautiful socks and though I haven't yet given them to my grandchildren I am completely happy with them. It looks like there is lots of room for them to stretch and be worn over a long period of time. I think they will wear out before the kids grow out of them. Perfect, cute, practical smartwool for the littlest ones!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Indoors, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Grandparent
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On, Good Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5