Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Basic Knee-High Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Basic Knee-High socks keep your feet comfy throughout the day with their merino wool blend and shock-reducing WOW Technology.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews 4.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly gardener from PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Good quality and comfortable, just like all good smartwool socks. These will keep me nice and warm in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I've never had a Smartwool sock I didn't like, and these are no exception. I'm looking forward to wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Educator from Eau Claire, WI on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Enjoy the compression and wear well! No blemishes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikesandfruit from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    these fit perfectly. I am 5'5" and have average or slightly shorter than average length legs and i also have slightly larger than normal calves. they hit just below the knee and the stretch is super comfortable and not at all restrictive. they are very warm and cozy. i have worn them under pants and also layered them over a pair of leggings. there is also a little padding on the bottom which feels great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold No Longer from The Heartland on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Forgot to mention this . . . I bought a size larger to accommodate my not-skinny calves. Worked out perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold No Longer from The Heartland on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I wanted knee-high wool socks of a medium weight that weren't ski socks with wild patterns. I wanted them to be plain to be easily UNnoticeable under blue jeans and brown pants in the winter. I wanted them to have same thickness all around, not like ski socks which have more padding in front. I did not want a notched out area at the ankle like ski socks. So these are perfect! They have kept me warm on my errands while the temps hovered in the teens and below, with windchills in the negative zone. Pair these with lined jeans (or long underwear), and winter is doable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA Girl from Georgia on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These socks fit well and are warm. I wear a size 8 shoe and ordered the medium. They are marked seconds but I saw no flaws in the pairs I received. They are just as described by Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Boulder Colorado on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    They feel great & the fit is wonderful. I did not realize when I purchased them that they were "imperfect" - but I can not tell. I do know that usually with clothing - imperfections usually mean a stitch was out of place, or the pattern didn't match, but that does not affect the fact that they are 100% wool, feel great and keep my little toes warm. I'm happier now knowing that They are wonderful and I saved a lot of money buying them for less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Missouri on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I've only worn my pair one time so far, but they were kind of itchy. I don't know if it my skin was particularly dry or my jeans were rubbing them, but I had to take them off. I am not giving up on them. I'm going to try wearing them again, maybe over leggings, to see if that helps. I've never had a problem with SmartWool being itchy before, so I'm hoping it was just a bad day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dina Kap from Maine on Friday, December 12, 2014
    You can't go wrong with Smartwool - and you can't go wrong with black. The socks fit, they last forever, they never smell 'footy' even if you're one of those footy types. These are great socks!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8