Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Bootie Slippers - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's bootie slippers keep your feet warm with a plush merino wool terry lining. The rubber outsole is durable enough for walking on a variety of surfaces.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews 3.903846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardengirlinlove from New mexico on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    This size 5 fits a youth size 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopgirl from Cupertino, CA on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Very high quality,the sole is great, the design is cute but the instep is way too high, Therefore when you walk, it rubbed every where around your ankle. Very uncomfortable, unfortunately can't use, RETURN!
  • Reviewed by S from California on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Darn, I like these.
    Size 6 slippers always stretch out and fall off, so when I saw a size 5, I went for it.
    The size 5 width was perfect, but the length was too small, and my toes jammed into the front of the shoe.
    So I went for the size 6.
    The size 6 were still to small, my toe kept getting pushed to the front.
    Not only that, they were too wide, and my ankle would slip out.
  • Reviewed by mzmelly from Galveston, TX on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    These slippers looked like just what I wanted. Got them and took them out of the box. They are well made and nice looking. Tried to put them on and the hole to put your foot in is so small and the slipper is so stiff you can hardly get your foot in. And forget about wearing socks underneath.
  • Reviewed by WildRose from Vermont on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I am so glad to finally have slippers! I really like that these are warm and seem to be made of mostly wool, including the lining-- it's Smartwool's usual soft merino. I also like that they have rubber soles, so I can go outdoors or into my grubby basement wearing them without worry. They are snug enough around the ankle to not fall off or let cold air in, and are not difficult to get on, and I appreciate that they are wide. The one thing about them I'm not thrilled with is that they are a little short in the toe area-- my feet are a size 5.5 and because I saw that others had noted the same issue, I ordered the size 6. My big toes are definitely a bit squeezed against the end of the slippers, but since the fabric is stretchy I think they will break in and fit fine after a little while. At any rate, these sure beat socks on the freezing floor in winter.
  • Reviewed by Digger Lynne from Syracuse, NY on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I have a sis with special needs who requires footwear with support that will stay put on her feet. These SmartWool booties do both and also fit her wider foot; combine that with the cuteness factor and (ding, ding, ding!) we have a winner! Oh...and the price was much less then we could have imagined :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbagertie from Vermont on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    description wrongly advised ordering a size down for 1/2 sizes. Now I must return.
  • Reviewed by 2Kats4Me from Boyne City, MI on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I had to send back. Im a 7, ordered a 7 and they fit like a 5, thought at first I had ordered a child's size. Gonna shop for another pair
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfort seeker from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I'm normally a size 6 average width. These were a bit short - too much so to wear with socks. They are very warm and comfortable otherwise. The rubber sole is perfect to wait for the dogs on the porch or get the mail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Native from Apex, North Carolina on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I have purchased Smart Wool products before but this is my first pair of slippers. They are as advertised and I have enjoyed wearing them right out of the box. I wanted durable slippers that I could wear to the mailbox if I wanted to and not worry about the soles taking a beating. I also love how soft and cute they are. Overall I am very satisfied and glad I found them at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6